Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jason

Nasty

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. The sheets were stained. The walls in the bathroom had stains, not sure what.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to crash for the night

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pictures on the wall were broken and still had the shattered glass in the frame. Wiring was coming from the ceiling where an old light fixture used to be installed. Toilet was old and was in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cynthia from bryan

stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by Maria from d

HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
There was no stay, my reservation was cancelled by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by travis from leander tx

very dissatisfied

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
My fiance and I came into Houston for Christmas. We were hoping to stay in a hotel that was at least 2 to three stars. We wanted to make our trip affordable being that it was Christmas. Once me and my fiance came back to the hotel from being family. The parking lot was filled with people. We could hardly find parking. When we walked into the room... The toilet was broke. All the drawers in our room were open. Our sheets had stain all over them. Needless to say we did not stay in the room over night. We left to drive all the way back to Austin at 9 o'clock at night. Very dissatisfied with our overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Palace Inn (aka Super 8 - Porter) Issue

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Nice flat screen TV mounted neatly on the wall. Thicker than normal walls block noise from the next room.
Cons: Attention to detail - the bathroom.
Location: Next to busy freeway. Gas station next door. Other businesses not far.
First off, I thought I was making a reservation with Super 8 Porter only to find out upon arrival that the Super 8 was no more and the Palace Inn had taken over. Apparently this happened some months ago but details were never provided when making the reservation. Renovation of the motel seems to be ongoing. Our room looked quite nice upon entry but once you got to the bathroom it changed drastically. Bathroom hadn't been touched, not even simple maintenance. Had to perform a fix on the toilet handle right off followed an hour later by scraping mineral build up off the shower head. Also noticed the smoke alarm was missing from the ceiling. Once the bathrooms are renovated the rooms should be quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Savhannah from San antonio

Great service

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels