Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East TX

Convenient location to IAH

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Free parking and airport shuttle! Slept great! Friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping under an overpass would be better

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The check in staff.
Cons: Do not rent out rooms if you have a full scale renovation under way.
If you can, ignore the by Radisson, because this hotel is not what I had come to know of Radisson. This is a substandard hotel near the Houston Intercontinental Airport. I booked this hotel for a week long event (AAU Track and Field Nationals). I was not able to complain to management in person because I was gone from 6 am to 10 pm each day. The evening shift was no help. The hotel should have stated that it was under renovation as construction was ongoing. The hallways had just had fresh paint slapped on the walls and my room had an overwhelming smell of paint. There was no hot water, ice in the ice machines. And then when I sat in a recliner, I was bitten several times by bugs on my back and rear. I complained to Expedia and immediately (within 2 hours), my debit card was charged for the remaining five days (on the first day) as to trap me in the place--the money would be refunded within three to four weeks. My room key card became demagnetized while walking from the front desk to the room. In short, if your only choices are staying at the Park Inn/Baymont by Raddisson or sleeping under a freeway overpass, choose the overpass.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori F, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you were not satisfied with completion of our renovations which took place in our hotel during your stay. This is the first we are hearing about your other concerns. I am sorry that we were unable to address them when you were our guest. I do however hope that you liked your brand new room with brand new furniture. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was being renovated so there was a level of comfort that was unattainable due to the work that was going on. Otherwise is was a good night's sleep and an awesome breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Tori F., Hotel Management
Dear Papaw, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and had a restful night's sleep. Our renovations are wrapping up this month, we hope you will come back to stay with us when they are complete. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We found the hotel staff really helpful and friendly. Always had a smile and friendly word or two. The hotel in general was a bit tired but they are in the process if a refurbishment. We choose it especially for the location close to the airport and they had a free airport shuttle. Also a free local shuttle to take you wherever we wanted to go within a 3 mile radius which was really handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori F., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you choose to stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our staff welcomed you well and that you liked our shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay when we hope you can fully enjoy all our renovations. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Some good. Some not so good.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cheap. Nice helpful receptionist. Friendly shuttle driver.
Cons: The state of the room - ugh. Cleanliness (bad smell, wet spots on carpet, hair on bed), fully working A/C, more electrical outlets for gadgets.
Location: N/A. Stayed over night to catch connecting flight.
Cheap price booked on Expedia. Good shuttle to / from hotel. Nice lobby. Receptionist was very nice. When she saw that I was using crutches she immediately tried to find a room for us near the lobby (without me asking) but was unsuccessful due to hotel being fully booked. Room was disappointing - it was hot as a sauna when we walked in. There was an unpleasant smell. Thermostat on wall did NOT work. We turned on the AC from the unit under the window. Cold air blew in but I don't believe hot air was being vented out - no outflow from the vents near the ceiling. So net heat remained the same. It took several hours for temp to go down to bearable levels while we ate dinner (the hotel's Bistro restaurant - food was good, service not so good). The sink in the hotel was low for handicap access - my back hurt from stooping down to use it. There were several wet spots on the carpet floor (ewww)! I think there were two power outlets in the whole room - one from the lamp, one on the wall (outlet plate was even loose). Nowhere else to plug in two phones, tablet, and laptop. Really? Bed was so/so. There was a hair on the outer cover. Pillows were small. I didn't sleep well. Woke up in time for shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great rate, very nice staff was always greeted with a smile. Had a nice view of the pool from my room.
Cons: A/c was a little lacking, thermostat looked like it was from the 70's hotel was under some renovations.
Location: Off the beltway 8 frontage road, airport is pretty close.
Nice hotel close to the airport and major freeways. Also has a nice restaurant, that had a breakfast and dinner buffet when I was there for a reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Tori F, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and our staff! We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Very friendly and respectable staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and respectable, The environment was quiete and peaceful. The downsides so far will be, for the housekeeping to stop bugging people when they are suppose to leave, so they can clean the room. Nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to see that you liked our staff and that found our property peaceful! We hope you will return when you are next in our area. Sincerely, Tori F Customer Service Manager
1 out of 5
by stanley dianne from Berne

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not cool the room it sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to read that the air conditioning was not functioning properly in your room. Our maintenance staff has checked and serviced the unit. They are available to assist guests at all times. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to rate your experience. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Ella from Arlington, Texas

Nice Room Good Price.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean room, Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Ella, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Tori F, Customer Service Manager