Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not children friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week during Junior Olympics with 14 athletes. Hotel was very clean and housekeeping was excellent. Front desk was rude. That is the only reason I didn't rate it higher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Prefer to have four washcloths with a two queens instead of two regardless of occupancy.
Location: Location to freeway was a plus. Lots of city construction.
The staff was great. Everyone was courteous. Rooms were clean. Requests were handled quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain hotel, old, but clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016
A little shabby (old age), but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Austin

Nice for the price

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. It was fine for the rate, and the breakfast was pretty good. The bed was a bit soft, the pillows were pretty good, the towels were nice. The free wifi was spotty, kept cutting in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Road work headaches.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast with eggs & sausage better than most hotels of this class. It was quiet at night (probably due to few guests at the time I was there).
Cons: Build back entrance from parking lot to access another road.
Location: No attractions and few restaurants nearby. Closest city attractions almost 10 miles away in the museum district through heavy traffic & road work.
Because of extensive roadwork for miles around this hotel it was very difficult to get to and from this property.