Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good place to stay before a cruise close to port and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Tx

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Close to family
Clean hotel close to family. Just an overnight stay & was pleased with the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Horriable

Posted Oct 5, 2015
When I got there there was no one to check me in for 10mins it was about 10pm when I checked in my room the first room there was yellow spots on the sheets & bedspread so I changed to another room that room had the same problem dirty sheets and the wash cloth had yellow spots on it as fit new towels had spots also I will never stay again I'm waiting on my refund we will see I was very uncomfortable did not get any sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Our staff was not aware of this issue during your stay. We hope in the future you can notify the front desk immediately so issues such as these can be fixed asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Staff friendly throughout stay. Pool area clean and breakfast was not bad. Room was ok for the price. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Problems

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My carpet was wet, and we found like cereal , bread and stuff that the guess before leave, and the room smells so nasty...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Texas

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The room was dirty. Stain on blanket. Hair on the sheets. Stain on the pillows. Little bugs flying everywhere. Humid. Stain on bathroom door. Sink not properly cleaned. The breakfast was really good, many selections. Staff was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not clean

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Don't stay here just because it's cheaper. This place needs remodeling and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Clean and nice. Pillows are very small and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 19, 2015
The staff was nice. They were always busy not only minding the front desk, but also cleaning up after a church group of youngsters who took over the pool and made a mess in the hall. In the morning they cleaned up the breakfast bar quickly and it was close to 9:00 a.m. to replenish it. The rooms were ok but they did not have local channels only the Direct TV Channels and most of the time the signal was off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, Texas

Good stay.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was good. They do need a few more handicapped rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to my kids home and my granddaughters high school.
Had a good peaceful nights sleep and a good breakfast the next morning.