Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Last choice...

Posted May 9, 2017
When I checked in and went to my room, it had a musty smell to it. I called down and informed the front desk, they moved me to another room. It smelled also but not as bad as the first one. The doors were dirty in the bathroom. There were black ants/bugs on the night stand and on the coffee area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from psja

Smells old or like if carpet is dirty

Posted May 9, 2017
The pool felt like I was inside a bottle of Clorox..... I ask for towels and I had to go get them down stairs and then I asked for a crib and I had to go down stairs and get it the price was fair but for $10 or $20 more I could rent a better hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Had a good experience. Friendly staff and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear of your satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to La Porte, until then take care. From, Sam Gupta Quality Inn and Suites - La Porte, TX General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel desk help was rude

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, very nice
Cons: Train the staff what common kindness can do for your business.
Very nice hotel, although i had to wait several minutes before the desk attendant showed up once she did she was very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bed covers were filthy.... had them come change them out.... chairs were filthy.... need cleaning.... office staff gave us Clorox wipes to wipe down the room... our room was not cleaned after our first nights stay there.... we had to call for towels.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management CHI, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your room was not clean to standard. I have shared your review with my staff so that we my continue to make improvements. We hope that we may see you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The chair smelled like urine They did not remove the chair nor give us another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by CHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments very much as we are always striving to improve our guests stay. I want you to know that I am addressing each of these concerns personally with every staff member to ensure that these items can be resolved. Thank you again for your comments as we strive to make changes and improve for our guests. Regards Management CHI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great experiance

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, free breakfast was good and it was easy to get onto the highway from the hotel.
Location: I went to the restaurant Man Kind next door, it was okay food. I also went to T-Bone Tom's, this was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time.
I picked this hotel solely on the fact that it was close to the company that I was visiting, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it was so close to the Marina and a pile of great restaurants. It was only 45 minutes to the Airport and only 45 minutes to the outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in La Porte! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your night for your business trip and that you were able to leave satisfied. We hope that you will continue to choose us upon your next visit to Bay Area Houston. Best Wishes, Sam Gupta General Manager
4 out of 5
by tf

keep going there

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
like breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and atmosphere friendly staff all my needs were meet I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to stay with us here while vising Bay Area Houston! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our accommodations as well as our staff. I will be sure to pass on your review to them. We hope to see you again when again in the area, until then take care. Best Regards, General Manager Sumit Gupta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LIKE IT

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I came back to this hotel bc its good service, good room, great bfast, and i enjoyed the swimming pool / hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for coming to stay with us here in La Porte Texas! Thank you for also taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, swimming pool as well as our staff. We hope that we may continue to exceed your expectations when you choose to stay with us here. Best Regards, General Manager Sam Gupta