Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great experiance

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean, free breakfast was good and it was easy to get onto the highway from the hotel.
Location: I went to the restaurant Man Kind next door, it was okay food. I also went to T-Bone Tom's, this was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time.
I picked this hotel solely on the fact that it was close to the company that I was visiting, but was pleasantly surprised to find that it was so close to the Marina and a pile of great restaurants. It was only 45 minutes to the Airport and only 45 minutes to the outlet mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Well they had to move us to another room The toilet was running all the time The chain to the handle was broke They tried to fix it but couldn't so that's wjy they gave us another room. What was convenient was it was in the 1st floor a few rooms down the hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinking in La Porte

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in around midnight. Could tell the front desk guy didn't want to be there. Walked into the room to a bad odor. Had worked til 11pm that night and had to get up at 6am so we just dealt with it. Pillows were the size of tic tacs. Bed was hard, but AC worked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, During turnaround season many of the surrounding plants release off H2S gas, leaving a distinct smell, this occurs during the night time in which you had arrived. If there were any mishaps with your room, we advise that you let the front desk know if any issues such as these occur immediately during your stay so that they may be corrected in an orderly matter. I will pass along the kind comments you made toward our front desk and housekeeping. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Moneys worth hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Hotel is Quite and peaceful. Hotel staff are OK but will need a bit of customer service training.
Cons: Room 211 toilet seat needs replacement.Some TV channels have bad pictures.
Location: Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, United States of America

Nice Place

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The front desk was very friendly we enjoyed our night. Nice jacuzzi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient for us, jus around corner to family

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very very small, we felt cramped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Business stay. 2 days.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
House keeping came before we were gone for the day Monday, but never returned. Construction happening that couldn't be avoided, but overall the room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place but close to beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Do not take your kids to this pool. The pool is not safe for kids it is the deepest in the middle there is almost no kid safe room unless they want to stand still. The pool room is very hot. The beds were very small and we had lots of problems with our room. At least the lady who checked us in was nice. If the end of breakfast hits and your still in the kitchen area the then they turn the lights out on you and just stare at you until you finally leave. The maintenance man was nice as well. This hotel has lots of problems but at least it was really close to the beach. I would not stay here again and would not recommend. They honestly didn't seem to concerned about the problems of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you felt that your hotel stay was not up to your satisfactory. I do like to mention that there are signs on every corner of the pool to specify the certain depth. Like all pools the shallow depth will be at the start of the pool. We also have posted that children should be supervised at all times so there are not any mishaps. As far the breakfast room ,the breakfast personnel shut off the lights when breakfast hours are over, to indicate that the breakfast area is closed. I apologize if they may have shut them off when you were still in there. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. From, Management CHI