Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble

Close to the meeting venue

Posted Apr 29, 2017
There were numerous areas of the room in need of repair--one bedside lamp didn't work, several holes in bathroom tile, one wall plug broken, etc. Generally run down. Saving factor was a comfortable mattress and good a/c thermostat.
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Not recommended. :(

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Charged extra for Pet upon arrival. Room smelled. Bath floor dirty and missing tiles. Commode did not flush properly. No TV or cable channels worked. I was told no down stairs room available as convention in progress, yet when In informed staff I am disabled, down stairs room found. Front desk unable to give me a receipt upon exit.
2 out of 5
by tony from Houston

hairs in the bed

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hairs in the bed. Outdated kithchentte
5 out of 5
by David from Tucson, AZ

Houston Start

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short & sweet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orbitz Booking

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
had mold on the celling put the do not disturb card in the lock and they entered my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Serves ALL of its Customers (Smoker-Friendly)

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They take care of ALL their customers, not just SOME.
Cons: While TV was a high-definition LCD model, the programming, was strictly analog.
Location: This motel isn't for nearby tourist sites. The largest things near it are freeways. Several lanes wide and moving fast. Great for business stays!
Since I've been travelling for work, we've gone from "everybody smokes everywhere", to "It's just about impossible to find a decent "smoking" room." Quality Inn is one of the very few that still believes in serving ALL of its customers. And I found this hotel to be one of the best of the Quality line. Clean, odor-free, comfortable. And conveniently located right on Katy Freeway, which runs parallel to I-10, and despite the stop lights, is generally faster during rush hour traffic. I did find that it impossible to cross Katy on foot, at night, even with the lights. BUT, checked at the desk and was directed to Memorial (out the back exit), which had several small restaurants just a few miles away, and completely avoided the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible. We pretty much choose the hotel for the free amenties. But the eggs felt like they had been for days. The rooms could use more cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dark, dirty, and old. I had to change rooms from when I first checked in due to the door that was hard to open, and close. There was stains on furniture and it must have been 5 mins before I could get hot water in the room.....not to mention the handle falling off to the shower valve. Did I mention how there was a not so pleasant oder. That's all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient location for Energy Corridor

Posted May 16, 2015
Very comfortable bed, and friendly, helpful Manager. Bedding and linens spotless, but dirty carpet, empty Kleenex box, and only got housekeeping service once despite being there 3 nights. highway noise pretty loud.
2 out of 5
by Rose from Atlanta

A splurge-NOT

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I thought Id treat myself to a quality hotel,spending a little more than I usualy do since the hotel was so convenient to my job. The lobby area looks newly decorated and the agent was cordial. However the door to my room had a dent in it and looked like it had been kicked in at a previous time! The king size bed had the smallest 4 pillows on it, the towels were next to worn. The neighborhood did not offer too much in the way of restaurants. Breakfast was picked over and not tended to after guests finished. It was a disappointment. I stayed at another hotel the next night which was less expensive and offered a lot more of everything.