Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Serves ALL of its Customers (Smoker-Friendly)

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: They take care of ALL their customers, not just SOME.
Cons: While TV was a high-definition LCD model, the programming, was strictly analog.
Location: This motel isn't for nearby tourist sites. The largest things near it are freeways. Several lanes wide and moving fast. Great for business stays!
Since I've been travelling for work, we've gone from "everybody smokes everywhere", to "It's just about impossible to find a decent "smoking" room." Quality Inn is one of the very few that still believes in serving ALL of its customers. And I found this hotel to be one of the best of the Quality line. Clean, odor-free, comfortable. And conveniently located right on Katy Freeway, which runs parallel to I-10, and despite the stop lights, is generally faster during rush hour traffic. I did find that it impossible to cross Katy on foot, at night, even with the lights. BUT, checked at the desk and was directed to Memorial (out the back exit), which had several small restaurants just a few miles away, and completely avoided the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour d'une nuit Quality Inn & Suite West Houston

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit au Quality Inn & Suite West de Houston. Le motel était propre, bien situé pour ce que nous recherchions, c'est-à-dire partir tôt vers Austin le lendemain matin. La réception était accueillante et très serviable, elle a accepté de poster pour nous nos cartes de vacances. La chambre est classique pour un motel mais suffisamment spacieuse et propre que pour passer une bonne nuit. Attention cependant, si vous souhaitez visiter Houstin l'hotel reste assez éloigné du centre. Nous recommandons ce motel pour toute étape dans la périphérie de Houston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible. We pretty much choose the hotel for the free amenties. But the eggs felt like they had been for days. The rooms could use more cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dark, dirty, and old. I had to change rooms from when I first checked in due to the door that was hard to open, and close. There was stains on furniture and it must have been 5 mins before I could get hot water in the room.....not to mention the handle falling off to the shower valve. Did I mention how there was a not so pleasant oder. That's all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

周辺環境GOOD

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
何といっても、日本食居酒屋、ラーメン屋、スーパーとそろっており、滞在には困らない。価格もこのエリアでは安い。朝食にはゆで卵が付いている。フォスターシティ方面には散歩できる歩道がいくつもある。ヒルズデール駅までも2kmくらいで歩いていけば、サンフランシスコまで行ける。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient location for Energy Corridor

Posted May 16, 2015
Very comfortable bed, and friendly, helpful Manager. Bedding and linens spotless, but dirty carpet, empty Kleenex box, and only got housekeeping service once despite being there 3 nights. highway noise pretty loud.
2 out of 5
by Rose from Atlanta

A splurge-NOT

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I thought Id treat myself to a quality hotel,spending a little more than I usualy do since the hotel was so convenient to my job. The lobby area looks newly decorated and the agent was cordial. However the door to my room had a dent in it and looked like it had been kicked in at a previous time! The king size bed had the smallest 4 pillows on it, the towels were next to worn. The neighborhood did not offer too much in the way of restaurants. Breakfast was picked over and not tended to after guests finished. It was a disappointment. I stayed at another hotel the next night which was less expensive and offered a lot more of everything.
5 out of 5
by Anil

Good Hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms are clean. They have large lcd TV and wifi was excellent. The staff are friendly. They have very limited choice for breakfast although it's complimentary. The location is good. Overall it was a nice experience staying at this hotel and i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
For my business it was really close to the event venue, I could walk it. Overall the location was quiet and close to various eating outlets. Excellent value for money in my opinion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Basic Room

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There are few amenities and the overall appearance is dated and not appealing.
I was looking for a place to sleep near a business meeting the next morning. This hotel met that requirement. The room had a work area, comfortable bed, and was reasonably priced. Otherwise, the property is dated and could be best described as adequate.