Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient location for Energy Corridor

Posted May 16, 2015
Very comfortable bed, and friendly, helpful Manager. Bedding and linens spotless, but dirty carpet, empty Kleenex box, and only got housekeeping service once despite being there 3 nights. highway noise pretty loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
For my business it was really close to the event venue, I could walk it. Overall the location was quiet and close to various eating outlets. Excellent value for money in my opinion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Basic Room

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There are few amenities and the overall appearance is dated and not appealing.
I was looking for a place to sleep near a business meeting the next morning. This hotel met that requirement. The room had a work area, comfortable bed, and was reasonably priced. Otherwise, the property is dated and could be best described as adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from denton

Pricey

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Best hotel in the area. Not really saying much though.
Cons: Cleanliness, bed comfort
Location: Not much around, bit that's what you get in George west, tx.
Quite expense for what you get. Found a dirty sock in the room that was not mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Pakistan, not the US.

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: the surly help
Location: ok for far west side, off ten
The location was convenient for the far west side off the ten. Check in went ok. The room was extremely hot. Because the windown unit had not run all day, the room was very hot. Because the bed is far from the window, the room did not cool down by bedtime. Going to sleep was difficult. Worse: at 8:10 the next morning a cleaning man simply walked into the room m- no knock, nothing. Neither my wife or I were dressed. When I told him to leave, he spoke in very poor english somthing undeciperable. Ten minutes later, he walked in again. Again, I told him to leave. Although we did not speak the same language, he was obviously unhappy that the guests were inconveniencing his morning cleaning schedule.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from United States

stayed there becaue nothing else was available

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: At lease I had a room.
Cons: everything else
Location: suburban commercial slum
The phone in my room didn't work. It was May 2 but the HBO TV program guide was still from March. The location was suburban Houston commercial slum, but why should I complain? It was probably the last available (on Expedia at least) hotel room in all of Houston due to the record attendance at the Offshore Technology Conference (OTC).
2 out of 5
by Linda from San Antonio

A bit of a disaster

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Hotel advertises free breakfast and swimming pool
Cons: No breakfast available, no swimming pool available
water leak leading to standing water, both mornings breakfast buffet was out of juice, fruit, bacon, waffle batter, coffee (coffee!!!), and syrup. The breakfast attendant was sitting down watching a movie during breakfast rather than re-stocking. We had a non-smoking room but the smoke from other rooms came in through the vents. The pool was dirty and not open, and the front desk could not tell us whether it would open for both days of our stay. It was a bed, a tv (non-hd with very fuzzy reception), a toilet, and a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bottom of the food chain

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Pretty sure I saw drug deals going on outside my room. Saw a guy sitting in his car in our parking lot drinking a 40oz from a brown bag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans area

Not at all impressed!!

Posted Dec 10, 2010
This hotel is old and the room had bulging carpet. The refrigerator was barely cold. The coffe service in the room was tolerable . The "full breakfast buffet" consisted on microwave bacon & sausagege patties, breads, 3 cereals, and the usual hotel pastries. I go to Houston with some frequency and will never select this hotel again. My primary reason for selecting this one was that it had rooms with 2 queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WV

Clean and the staff were gracious

Posted Jul 15, 2010
The hotel was clean and the staff were gracious and helpful. It was convenient to the energy corridor.