Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

$20 uber to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed here because of the location, breakfast, and airport shuttle. The location was ok (not as close to the airport as expected and not a great area), the breakfast was extremely basic and the coffee was barely drinkable. But my biggest disappointment was the airport shuttle, which only runs after 8am and must be booked in advance...they do not have a driver on property, so i ended up taking a $20 uber to IAH. I'd recommend paying more for another option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl.

Nice and safe close to airport

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast and the staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Breakfast more variety.
Location: Love the location. Stores are very close and very good restaurants like Tampico and Tacos Bala.
I have stayed at Quality Inn & Suites 4 times and enjoy the peacefulness, it's clean and every employee makes you feel like you are at home. Can't wait to make another reservation at this hotel. There are plenty of stores with in walking distance and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Comfy beds but...

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Check in is at 3:00, we showed up at 3:05 and the girl said to wait 10 minutes because our room isn't ready yet. We waited about 20 minutes then went inside the room where we found yellow stains on the sheets of the bed, went to call the front desk and phone was broke so I walked to the front desk and told her and she said I told you to wait, it's not ready yet. So they switched the sheets out and finally got settled in at about 4:00 even though check in is at 3:00 and I had things to get ready for that day. Also, just incase you don't read the teeny tiny print, there is a deposit of $60 so bring a little more for your trip because I only brought a certain amount to spend on my trip and had to take that out my "fun money" was not expecting that. The bed(s) are really comfortable, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MX

どこに行くにもアクセスの良いホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 宿泊者専用の駐車場があり、セキュリティーが非常に良かった。
Cons: 屋外にある共有エリアとプール周辺の清掃状態。
Location: ウォルマート、レストランなど。
空港から車で10分ほどの位置にあるホテルで、車があればショッピング、スーパー、レストランなどどこに行くにも非常にアクセスのいいホテルです。また、ロビーも開放的で気分良く朝食を頂くことが出来ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Decent hotel for the rates. Decent free hot breakfast. Most of the staff was friendly and courteous. Just don't select a room with a pull out sofa (if you need it) because you will feel every single spring in the mattress!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Expedia and this hotel really teamed-up to snooker me on this one. Won't be using either again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, unsafe, torn curtains.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Cleanliness, Staff Training, CURTAINS!
Location: Between the Dump and the Dollar store you better only feel safe enough to go to the Fry's Electronics.
I arrived to wait 20 minutes to check in with a representative that did not know how the system worked as far as points on reservations. while I stared at the broken letters of the sign behind the desk for Quality Inn & "Sutes", I was informed "oh yah, I have to charge you an extra $60 deposit." Why? she did not know. Could I get a receipt for it for my business? no. Will it be refunded right after my stay? no. "Here's the security gate code," that people followed in after me without using. Arrive at my dirty room to look through my torn curtains wishing I spent the $10 extra dollars to stay the Quality Inn way closer to the airport just down the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: hospitality of the manager
Cons: the room locks
Location: very good location
the hotel manager Mr. Phillip was simply amazing and a very dedicated staff, he made our stay was very very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

It was very decent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The Staff was great. Especially the Manager Philip.
Cons: Take coffee maker out the restroom and place on the table. Clear the halls of smoke or make that level smoking floor only.
The hotel is great with location. Better then Days Inn. Only problems i had was stopped up tub! Coffee maker in the bathroom =/ and the hall way full of smoke! What's the purpose of a smoke free room when you step out the hall smells like smoke! YUCK