Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
1 out of 5
by Klint from Lufkin, TX

TERRIBLE STAY!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I stayed here on Oct 9th 2013 and they couldn't find my reservation. After about 30 minutes they found it but took another 10 - 15 minutes to get me a room. My room smelled like smoke and some kind of sealant (they were working on the floors) it was one of the worse stays I have had in a LONG time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Ohio

Recently renovated

Posted Apr 14, 2012
This hotel s in a great location and has been recently renovated (and continues to be). Free breakfast and friendly staff. Great experience. The workout room was extremely small,mbut functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs, TX, USA

Wedding trip

Posted Mar 27, 2012
I was a good place to stay to get to the areas of Houston I needed to get to. Adequate not spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good value, and more extras than I expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2011
For the price (half-price pre-paid deal through Expedia), this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable, my kids were very happy with the free breakfast, and the staff is extremely nice. Also, the free wi-fi worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel if you can get a deal

Posted Jun 13, 2011
I stayed here because Expedia let me book for half price, which made it totally worth it. Not sure if I'd stay for the usual rates, but it's a nice hotel overall. Room was spacious and very clean, and the hotel overall was very nice. My only complaints were the exceedingly slow door on the elevator (longer to open fully than go up 1 floor) and poor TV signal in my room. Overall, very nice hotel I would totally recommend, even at full price if you're spending more time in the actual room than I do on trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Recommendation with caveats

Posted May 30, 2011
This is my second stay at this hotel and it is a mixed bag. As my three day stay progressed, I started a journal of the good and the bad with the intend of sharing. Let's begin with the good: 1) The absolute best towels and washrags I've come across in this price range hotel. Clean, white, fluffy, and soft. 2) Then the hot water in the shower. Lots of it and quickly. I was able to let it beat on a sore muscle for a bit and still had hot water. Now to the issues that were not pleasant: 1) The hot and cold were reversed on the shower handle. Only a crisis the first time, but irratating. 2) Coffee from the first trip was just OK. Coffee this trip was pretty bad. I don't know what the difference was, but it changed. 3) My room had an adjoining room door and I had neighbors. No noise deflection at all. They talked loudly and it was like they were in my room shouting. Made it hard to sleep. 4) The television channels are very limited. Not a normal package, but with four HBO channels. 5) Breakfast was a big disappointment. First morning, eggs were hard and dry as rocks. Gravy was runny and so salty it ruined the other food. Second morning, switching to cereal was the plan ... no milk. The manager was bringing some "later" as if that would be sufficient. I've rated overall at 4 out of 5 because the room was clean and odor free with great hot water and towels. I can get breakfast somewhere else, but can't shower elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Herlong, Ca

Thank You

Posted May 29, 2011
Perfect Location, Great Place, friendly staff and comfortable room! We will stay at this hotel whenever we go to Houston! Decent and filling breakfasts, Starbucks in the parking lot, right off the freeway. Room considerations were made for our sister-in law who is ill!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Comfort Inn Suites are comfortable!

Posted Apr 26, 2011
This hotel is very nice and in a good location right off of 290. I would stay there again. It is clean and the hotel staff is very professional. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

First time and pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 24, 2011
This is my first stay at this particular hotel in Houston, and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very convenient for me during the week, located less than ten minutes from my daily destination. The room was more than adequate and the staff was friendly and helpful. Upon checking in, there was a problem with the bathroom, but they moved me to a room a few doors down that was fine. Only knock ... the size of the breakfast room. It appears as an afterthought and is located in a wide spot in the hallway. With only about five tables with a dozen chairs, it was strained a few mornings. In fact, some got their food and returned to their rooms because there was not room to sit. My last day, I had to ask a gentleman if I could sit at his table, and of course, he was courteous. I will stay here again, but time my breakfast visit to a slower time.