Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick night stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay at a decent hotel. Wireless internet was spotty and hard to connect to. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Lots of space in room and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Mistry GM Quality Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for five days, overall for the price it served its purpose.It was cost effective and pretty comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Mistry GM Quality Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Pretty close to the comforts of home.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: quiet, comfortable rooms.
Cons: weird square pillows for the bed, had NO rectangular normal pillows. Breakfast was just ok.
Staff was great, we stayed here as a family group for a wedding and were excited about using the pool. The pool area needs work- hot tub is really nasty looking, hotel patio although it works, could be nicer. The fountains in the pool had so much calcification that instead of a nice waterfall effect, it kinda just sprays in several different directions and makes you avoid that side of the poo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and helpful. Room was in great condition. Breakfast was OK.
Staff was polite and helpful. Room was in great condition. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
1 out of 5
by Klint from Lufkin, TX

TERRIBLE STAY!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I stayed here on Oct 9th 2013 and they couldn't find my reservation. After about 30 minutes they found it but took another 10 - 15 minutes to get me a room. My room smelled like smoke and some kind of sealant (they were working on the floors) it was one of the worse stays I have had in a LONG time.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Ohio

Recently renovated

Posted Apr 14, 2012
This hotel s in a great location and has been recently renovated (and continues to be). Free breakfast and friendly staff. Great experience. The workout room was extremely small,mbut functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Wedding trip

Posted Mar 27, 2012
I was a good place to stay to get to the areas of Houston I needed to get to. Adequate not spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good value, and more extras than I expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2011
For the price (half-price pre-paid deal through Expedia), this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and comfortable, my kids were very happy with the free breakfast, and the staff is extremely nice. Also, the free wi-fi worked very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel if you can get a deal

Posted Jun 13, 2011
I stayed here because Expedia let me book for half price, which made it totally worth it. Not sure if I'd stay for the usual rates, but it's a nice hotel overall. Room was spacious and very clean, and the hotel overall was very nice. My only complaints were the exceedingly slow door on the elevator (longer to open fully than go up 1 floor) and poor TV signal in my room. Overall, very nice hotel I would totally recommend, even at full price if you're spending more time in the actual room than I do on trips.