Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean room good price and no hotel edequitte.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was coviently located close the the airport with a shuttle. The hotel is a bit old but clean at a good price. It also includes breakfast. Some of the front desk staff did not seem to understand basic courtesy like greeting the guest or how to pretend that they weren't miserable. I would go back, but this time not expecting any common courtisies. The people of Houston are usually friendly and this hotel's interaction with guests was the exception to the rule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Easy check in Free shuttle Rooms were modern Free breakfast Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

airport picked-up

Posted May 22, 2017
Our stay was good the only problem was I called the hotel and told the front desk I'm in the arrival waiting area at door 101 she told me the bus is on the way... 45 mins later I called back again and she said the same way... I have a baby with me so sleepy and tired bus not there yet... I called 11:15 a guy answered the phone and I told him we're waiting for the bus over an hour is it coming or what???? He said he will send the driver and 5-10mins later yes the bus driver was there... so far that's the bad experience I encounter hope that their front desk be accurate and do their job good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par

Posted May 20, 2017
Awful smell in my room. With the exclusion of the lobby, hotel is worn down. My room was in. Need of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted May 17, 2017
We landed after midnight and slept there for 5 hours. Came back 3 days later for about 8 hours before we flew out. Shuttle quits at 1am was the only disappointing thing had to use uber
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall ok. The bed was not very comfortable but if you need a place close to IAH this will do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Convenient location and regular shuttles to the airport which was handy. We stayed one night on a layover. The first room we were given had a mouldy / covered up with bleach smell and we couldn't breathe properly in it. To be fair though, as soon as we requested a room change, Reception were helpful and moved us to another room immediately. The restaurant food was nice there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
I was there for a short stay but it didn't disappoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The return shuttle to the airport was good. Close to the airport.
Cons: Shuttle service pick-up. Room designation. Room smelled.
Location: Close to the airport but nothing else was near by.
We had to wait 1 hour for the shuttle to pick us up even when the airport was only 10 minutes away. When we got to our room the room had not been cleaned so they had to give us another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was great, just wished the shuttle would run every 15 mins