Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New paint can't hide everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
New paint can't hide everything! The front desk staff was excellent- restaurant staff were nonexistent- bar staff incompetent. Don't expect good food and/or spirits after a long flight. The property smelled of fresh sewage once outside headed to our room. Next time, we will try a different hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient when you've missed you're flight.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Missed the flight, picked this up cheap. All good except the musty damp smell in the room on arrival. After a quick report back to the main desk I was moved into a second floor room with no damp and all the mod cons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Airport hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: good price and included breakfast
We booked hotel because we were taking an early international flight so carried 6 heavy bags. We were given a room on the second floor and notified that elevator was not working. There were no rooms available on ground floor. Staff was nice and held the bags in managers office. The room seemed clean but the next morning when coming down for breakfast saw 2 dead bugs by laundry and stairs. Until we left they were still there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful nice staff. Overall clean.
Cons: The tempature in the whole building. It was either hot or very warm. Very little a/c & needed more in the humid hot heat.
Everything was excellent except my room didn't hardly cool off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Night out on the town (Stampede)

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Flooring in rooms need to be replaced, and the bathrooms are outdated.
Hotel was very nice inside the main entrance, lobby, and hallways. However, can tell it is older as it needs the carpets replaced in rooms, and bathrooms look outdated. Was great having the 2 bars available inside hotel....since we were with other friends and could 'loosen up' before we head out to nearby dance hall, Stampede!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a mile from the Airport!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel is convenient because is near the Airport and only a few miles from Restaurants. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Ramada. The bed is very comfortable, and good to have a good sleep. It offers free breakfast, the staff are very nice and helpful, breakfast is served from 6:00-9:00 am. It also has a bar with the hot weather is perfect to have a margarita or any of your favorite drink!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Horrible and Dirty!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Everything
Arrived at my room after check in to find my door ajar, room smelled of mildew, hair all over comforter, and dirty bathroom. Notified desk attendant who didn't seem to care at all. I was overcharged and have been trying to contact someone to rectify the issue with no success. I will be contacting their corporate office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevador y Centro de negocios fuera de servicio

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La cercania, lo unico rescatable.
Cons: Claro, un mejor servicio.
El elevador y el centro de negocios permanecio fuera de servicio en mi estadia. Quise tomar el shuttle al aeropuerto y resulta que salio 3 min antes de las 5:00am cuando debia haver salido ¿? Llego a pensar que nunca salio y no quisieron llevarme. Tuve que pagar 24 USD de taxi al aeropuerto por eso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was courteous and friendly. Room was OK. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The receptionist was in a bad mood and treat us badly. The room had flies and we had to kill them before we could go to bed. The curtain didn't close well and we had a light directly to our faces so we could not sleep well. I will never stay in this hotel again!