Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien atendido especialmente elservicio De Shuttle

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Muy buens ubicacion amplias Ycofortables habitaciones
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jesus, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Nice hotel BUT

Posted Jan 22, 2016
we were staying at this hotel as a last minute solution. The Hotel looks really good and has comfortable beds but when we woke up in the Morning er saw about 4 cockroaches in the bathroom. Good thing we didnt See them before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dori, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We will talk to our Housekeeping staff to make sure that we do not have this problem again. Again, we are sorry but we hope that you will stay with us again. Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Average hotel...near airport...nothing nearby for food really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The room was clean and comfy, the bed was soft and pillows were fluffy. The staff was smoking outside when she saw us walked in, but she was calm enough to finish her cigareette so we waited. The shuttle was 10 minutes late than schedule, but overall exceeded our expectation for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Our hotel manager will make sure that we talk to our staff about the bad customer service that was given to you . We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for an overnight layover

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, updated, quiet, and had a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Dining options in the restaurant.
Location: It was close to the airport. Nothing much nearby but was perfect for an overnight stay.
I had an overnight layover and didn't want to stay in the airport. It was a terrific price and I was worried that the room wouldn't be that great. I was pleasantly surprised. It was close to the airport and there was shuttle service to pick me up. The staff was helpful. I had to leave at 3:00 am and the shuttle wasn't available so they called and set a taxi pickup. The room was very clean, updated, and comfortable. The only drawback is that there wasn't much in the way of dining. The hotel had a bar and fast food but no one was there and the food was from the restaurant next door. The restaurant was an all night diner and was ok for one night. I would definitely stay there again on my way through Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.We are glad that you found options of places to eat and that we was able to help you with a taxi to the airport the morning you needed to get to your flight. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good shower

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: a safe or a safe-deposit box in each room is missing. It is very practical item to use when you want to go out and leave your stuff in a safe place
Location: too far from downtown. No way of calling from the airport, such as the RAMADA Hotel East has.
close to the airport good shower too far from downtown. No way of calling from the airport, such as the RAMADA Hotel East has. a safe or a safe-deposit box in each room is missing. It is very practical item to use when you want to go out and leave your stuff in a safe place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Our hotel is pleased to know that you enjoyed the shower but we are sorry that you found our hotel did not have in room safe-deposit box. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Our flight was cancelled in Houston on December 27, so we were left stranded, we booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle. The shuttle came quickly. Hotel was not very clean, but the rooms were cleaner than the rest of the hotel. It was much better than sleeping in the airport and pretty much what we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.However we are glad to hear that your room was nice and the shuttle was at great service to you as well. We are going to try our hardest to better ourselves with your thoughtful comments. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Chose this hotel because it was in budget. The location seemed a little shady, the room had a slight mildew smell, and the treadmill was ghetto. But the bed was comfortable and the shower was heaven. Would stay here again if flying out of IAH!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
o Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and we are working on our problems with the treadmill and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Chipped paint and worn out carpet. Great customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are going to try our hardest to better ourselves with your thoughtful comments. We hope that you will stay with us again. Thanks, Ramada JFK Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHALLOTTE NC

HOP, SKIP AND A JUMP FROM THE AIRPORT

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO AIRPORT
Cons: SMELL ON 3RD FLOOR
Location: NOT MANY RESTAURANTS CLOSE. JUST REALLY FAST FOOD. BISCUIT SHACK IN THE PARKING LOT IF YOU LIKE BREAKFAST. JUST NEEDED A QUICK PLACE TO STAY.
LOVED THE NEWLY RENOVATED MOTEL. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. AIRPLANES TAKE OFF 24/7. 3RD FLOOR IS THE SMOKING FLOOR AND YOU CAN TELL IT AS SOON AS YOU COME OFF THE ELEVATOR. BUT IT WAS VERY NICE AND WE ENJOYED OUT STAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by hotel manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking out time and leaving a review for our Hotel.We are glad that your stay with us was well and most of all we do want to take the time to say we are sorry about the smell of our 3rd floor and the smoking rooms as well, We take all feedback seriously and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thanks, Ramada JFK Management