Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not bothered by planes overhead

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet for the number of guests
Cons: Had difficulty with Wi-Fi hookup not working. Parking area could use paving.
Location: Restaurant across parking lot.
I was there for 3 days and only heard planes once or twice. The staff was very gracious and helpful. Nice pool area outside, small bar area inside. Bed was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addison, tx

Nice hotel near to airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Only thing is there is no enough parking for vehicles. Other than that everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Reception area, elevators, hallways needed a good cleaning. Stairway was littered with cigarette butts. There was barely any food offered for breakfast. No cereal, fruit, bagels or muffins... Staff was pleasant & helpful. Actual sleeping room/ bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to the airport, but still quiet

Posted May 15, 2017
I have stayed there before and will continue to use this hotel, so long as nothing changes. Nothing fancy, just a standard but clean room. There is a beer/wine bar in the lobby and food from the 24 hr. restaurant (100 ft. away) can be delivered to the hotel for a small charge. The restaurant serves an excellent breakfast and I think the overall food quality is good. Perfect overnight stay for travelers making a connection the next day. Free shuttle service is very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel close to the airport

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the Airport
The staff who answered my phone was very helpful. He addressed all the questions I had. The location of the hotel was close to the airport where we needed to go the next day. The hotel also offers hotel shuttle to and from the airport. It was definitely a plus along with a complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Overbooked!

Posted May 9, 2017
I called hotel to book a room and they said the computer was down but to book online and it would reserve a room. When I arrived there were no rooms! Matt was great and helped me find a new hotel for the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a cheap layover.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Not much to look at when you arrive, but the room was somewhat upgraded, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean. I have numerous layovers in Houston, so I'll be using them again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk staffs

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Front desk staffs have bad attitude and rude.if they don't like their jobs they should quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Stay @ Ramada Houston JFK Blvd - March 2017

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hi, was look for somewhere affordable but also nice for me & family (wife & 2 kids) coming from Canada for a 5 night stay & chose this 3 main reasons: the nearness to the airport, swimming pool & breakfast buffet! Staff were respectful & helpful but the pool was out of service the whole time with poor excuses from staff it would fixed the next day - till we left it was still out of service. The buffet was weak with very limited choices! Barely ok but will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

2nd Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was as pleasant as always. Found night staff to be more professional than morning staff dressed in hooded sweatshirts, but they were friendly just the same.