Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by MARIO ALBERTO from Apodaca, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

muy bien en general

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien en general, solo un poco de fallas con el wifi
3 out of 5
by Juan A from Monterrey, NL

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
En general agradable estancia, el hotel esta muy bien ubicado,la habitacion comoda y limpia. Un buen costo/beneficio
4 out of 5
by Cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice but old hotel. Could use some updates but overall great for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place for kids!!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not what I expected from the online photos. Hotel is across the street from a cabaret, tattoo shop and liquor store. Everything in our room was sticky. The floors, the menus, the table tops, everything! The shower curtain smelled like mildew. There was also a frame on the wall that had broken and there was shattered glass all over the floor. Luckily, my seven year old son pointed it out so I could clean it up. I will never again stay at a Red Roof Inn. If you're looking for an inexpensive room that is clean, we have had luck with La Quinta across the country. It may be $5 more but well worth it if you're kids will not be in filth! I am not a satisfied customer with Red Ref Roof.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok but not for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was really bad, not clean at all, the bathroom smells. They did change us to a 2nd room, this one the bathroom light is flashing every few minutes, kind of like a scary movie scene. The hotel near the hwy, it is not quite at all, not able to sleep well. It does have the breakfast in morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This isn't a place I would rather stay but you get what you paid for. My room had to be switched twice then when I checked out I was having a hard time getting my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Central Houston location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything could be improved on. Pillows for king size bed. TV in sitting room as well as bedroom. parking lot was a disaster
Location: Denny's in parking lot.
Suite was such a disappointment. Electric outlets were missing covers. Climate control faced bed. Few amenities only face bar size soap. But bath size soap was left in shower. Three rooms but only TV in bedroom. Pillows were minuscule. Not comfortable. Paint was peeling off the building. Continental breakfast was provided. Signs said to eat in area. I took waffle to my room. Telephone had a totally different room number written on the faceplate. Overall disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels