Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice but old hotel. Could use some updates but overall great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This isn't a place I would rather stay but you get what you paid for. My room had to be switched twice then when I checked out I was having a hard time getting my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Central Houston location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything could be improved on. Pillows for king size bed. TV in sitting room as well as bedroom. parking lot was a disaster
Location: Denny's in parking lot.
Suite was such a disappointment. Electric outlets were missing covers. Climate control faced bed. Few amenities only face bar size soap. But bath size soap was left in shower. Three rooms but only TV in bedroom. Pillows were minuscule. Not comfortable. Paint was peeling off the building. Continental breakfast was provided. Signs said to eat in area. I took waffle to my room. Telephone had a totally different room number written on the faceplate. Overall disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, Tx

Comfortable but needs improvements.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable. The hotel is located right on the highway and close to lots of restaurants.
Cons: A little maintenance and cleaning could really upgrade this hotel.
Location: Denny's sits in the parking lot and lots of other restaurants and shopping all around. Easy access to the freeway
My stay was ok. I had a reservation so check in went smoothly. I'm in a wheel chair and my room accommodated me fine accept that there was no shower chair in the bath tub. I called the front desk and they brought one immediately. I only stayed overnight and everything went fine. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness and maintenance. A section of the laminate flooring in my room was curling upward as if it had been water damaged. A definite trip hazard for a walking person. There's just no excuse for not replacing at least that section of the floor. In addition the floor was dirty. As soon as I opened the door the first thing I noticed was the unswept floor. A simple broom and mop would had eliminated a bad first impression. The bathroom floor had what appeared to be black mold in small areas behind the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel staff was pleasing but not fully knowledgeable about their job. Room had a lingering smoke odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The lady at the front desk acted like I was an incoviennce when I checked in. And I really didn't feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We are construction workers who travel for a living. At the end of the day we expect a hot shower to clean up and wind down. There was an issue with the hot water being cold and when the staff was contacted they were not helpful and unfriendly. The parking lot was empty so there were clearly rooms available to move to but the staff was uncooperative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price is ok. Nothing else would be recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Will never go back to this hotel. Overall rating should be bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Verry old not Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The price its pretty average there are way better placer for the same price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

YES Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good for the purpose and price.
The room wasn't ready so they upgraded. The staff were very friendly and joked about me not looking like Janice, since my wife booked the room in her name. And a plus was we were next to a Denny's.