Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
lamps had cigarette burned shades - beds looked unacceptable to sleep - very poor lighting did not work. Totally unacceptable to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but the hotel had a few annoying

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, wifi, overall clean rooms, could use a little more attention, a few obvious things need fixing
Cons: Airport pickup speed, check credit card machines/get new ones, additional insect protection, space out client rooms, monitor hall noise at night
Location: Good location & small shopping center next door with 3 restaurants, other direction is fast food & gas, public transit to IAH/downtown
I have stayed here before. Call for shuttle pickup takes a long time. Trouble getting credit card through. Could be old machines? Only saw on 1+" cockroach this time. Toilet seat would not stay up so needs adjustment. Good that I got a double because one mattress was not in good shape. Staff is nice but they seem to group all people in the same areas so you get kids running around even late at night. Price is good but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire UK

excellent airport service

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: location
the room was clean and a really comfortable bed. the only problem was the shower control was not good. near a range of food outlets.. but the real attraction is the service to the airport. a ten minute journey, every half hour. from 5-00am.(driver info) good continental breakfast, will book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the international airport

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very pleasant hotel with airport shuttle and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Our room had cockroachs broken glass lights in shower that was full of black mold the towel rack rip off the wall holes in the ceiling that was falling down and to many others problems that wont fit in this limited space review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FPO, United States of America

Convenient for overnight stop between flights

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Free shuttle running adequate hours. Restaurants nearby.
Cons: Noise. Plumbing.
Location: Location is a short shuttle ride from IAH, with a small strip mall next door with restaurants and a sports bar.
Free shuttle to and from airport starts running at 5 a.m. -- early enough to catch my 7 a.m. flight. Selection of restaurants in a strip mall next door, some of which are open late. On the downside, shower faucet in my room didin't work and some inconsiderate guests were making a lot of noise as early as 4 a.m. There were kids playing noisily right outside my door at 5:30 a.m. Free breakfast was what you expect at a budget motel -- do it yourself waffles, cold cereal, juice, institutional coffee and cheap danishes -- lotsa low-quality/high-energy carbs. Will get you to your next stop, allowing as how today's budget airlines won't feed you more than crackers. On the whole, though, a very convenient and adequate place to overnight between flights into and out of IAH.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Red Roof stay 11-09-16 & 11-10-16

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very neat, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The management should get the place exterminated again or more frequently.
Location: I chose Red Roof Inn because it was very close to my final destination and the room rate was reasonable. Has shuttle service to airport.
Room was clean and very nice. One large cockroach on shower wall in early morning of 11-11-16.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good place to rest when you have to travel long

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This eas a nice break to nonstop travel before another 23 hours of travel time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen Texas

Close to airport and shuttle transportation offer

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Have stayed in Red Roof before. Very clean and friendly
Cons: Better Wi-Fi and better coffee .
Location: Restaurants and bar walking distance
Only Wi-Fi connection problems . Was able to get internet Did not like your coffee. To weak. Continemtal breakfast ok . I mainly am a coffee drinker. Did not used your continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel we as comfortable and clean. Very economical for my needs during my business trip.