Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms were adequate. Security is good
Cons: shower could have used a soap/shampoo niche. TV channels in room weren't HD. Didn't really like the pillows on the bed (too thick and a bit hard).
Location: Galleria, plenty of restaurants, proximal to businesses that I needed to interact with
Great staff, easy check in, plenty of secure parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Adam P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. Most of the rooms do have a soap dish in the shower so I will look into that and make sure it is fixed for the future. Also, most of the TV channels are HD so we will look at the TV also. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Quaint Place to Relax..

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff is exceptional - front desk, maintenance, breakfast personnel, and management. Great rooms, parking, security gates. Quaint small facility.
Cons: Heating in some of the rooms.
Location: Perfect location on main strip..across from Galleria, variety of eating establishments, shops and stores, easy freeway access, close to downtown.
Arrived early for check-in, which was not an issue, but room had two issues - smoke detector was constantly beeping and room was freezing. We called front desk, who promptly sent maintenance to repair detector. The heating repairs needed service so we were moved to another room immediately (the manager personally came to assist in this matter). Once moved, all was good. The continental breakfast was excellent!! There was a full hot buffet breakfast served - from eggs, waffles, and grits to dry cereal, bagel, and danishes. I would like to commend Tara for the excellent job during the breakfast. She was kind, polite, showed great patience with everyone, and kept the area very clean and tidy. She never let the food run low. Also, want to extend my applaud to Phil the manger on duty to an excellent customer service job in rectifying our initial problem expediently and professionally. He personally took the time out to come to our room to make sure our accommodations were satisfactory. And to Ulises, the maintenance professional, who showed quick response, courteous and professional attitude and expertise. And to the front desk personnel, they are the epitome of exceptional professionalism and customer service skill. A smile radiated there faces constantly. They were quick, knowledgeable, and detailed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Adam P, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. That extreme cold weather was a bit tricky for us but we appreciate your understanding and are our team made it a great stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Adam P. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our property and amenities. We hope to see you the next time you are in Houston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location & Facility

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We visit for a conference that wad held In The Galleria and our stay was amazing. We were right across the way from the mall so it was convenient to go back and forth without wearing yourself out. The breakfast was extraordinary. I loved the area and security of the building. It requires a key card for even the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you again next time your conference is in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, the breakfast buffet had a very good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast during your recent stay. We hope we get to see you the next time you are in Houston!
3 out of 5
by vincent from NY

Never again

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, good location and staff was nice. Room air conditioner was very loud and uncomfortable to sleep for noise. Also the air conditioner vent blows directly on your head when lying down in bed so you wake up with headache in the morning. Pool was not well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. As we strive to provide the highest level of service and amenities we are so sorry for your recent experiences on your previous stay. We have made sure to address the issues with our team to ensure these are isolated issues. Thank you for you feedback and we hope we get the chance to see you the next time you are in Houston! -Guest Services Representative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staircase smelled horrible because of the old carpet and no air ventilation. They also didn't have any lotion. I thought that was very strange and I really needed lotion!
4 out of 5
by Adalberto from san antonio

everything was a walk away

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to walk for shopping and dinning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed our location and the Galleria. We hope we get to see you the next time you are in Houston! -Guest Services Representative
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Hoffman Estates

Some like it Hot

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised at the quality and location for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by Asti

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!