Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient location - but older hotel/some issues

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good and the happy hour reception had substantial food/drink for free. It is really close to the highway & many restaurants
Cons: Needs updating - bad stain on the carpet, broken closet doors, shower faucet coming away from wall. Slow/unreliable internet from room
Location: Close to everything (NASA, Kemah, Galveston, Houston downtown)
Overall, it was ok. We had an issue with roaches and ants. I saw them the 2nd night of our stay when I opened the dishwasher. I was surprised because the room was relatively clean and we did not have any food out - everything was in the fridge. I reported the problem and they treated the room the next day while we were out. But it didn't fix the problem. Saw some good sized ones on the walls in the bedroom the next evening. So I reported it again. They asked me if I wanted to change rooms. I declined as we were checking out the next morning, and asked them to treat it again while we were out. They did and we did not see any bugs again before checking out. We also had to ask twice for them to restock the toilet paper. And the closet doors would not stay on the tracks - they were old, bent and broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mom of 2, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced. The detailed feedback has been shared with the leadership team in efforts to correct the items noted. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you as our guest once again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: toilet needs maintenance
Location: near to beach
not good facilities, needs toilet maintenance some amenities are old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Austin

Great place!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience! Beautiful and quiet room with updated amenities, pet friendly, courteous staff, awesome breakfast spread... Nice pool and patio furniture for entertainment. Close to NASA, area attractions and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula F.

Great Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean... Very nice.... Very friendly The Staff was extremely helpful helping around the sites. We felt like there wasn't anything we couldn't ask from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarod from Dallas, Tx

Young couple

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
From Dallas and decided to take my girlfriend to kemah boardwalk and nearby beaches for her bday. Right off the bat when we arrived the front desk staff was very professional and courtesy. Housekeeping was very thorough and kept clean sheets and towels in the hotel room. We were on the first floor and there weren't any complaints from US as far as noise or heavy feet on upper level. Overall if your looking for a nice place to relax that is close to kemah and shopping centers this is the place to be. Thanks again to the hotel staff for getting my girlfriend a card and little bundt cake for her bday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

There are cleaner hotels near Johnson Space Center

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel rooms door kept locking before I could close it. The television froze so the remote couldn't work, we had to turn it off and on three times before it worked, three times. There were baby cockroaches in the kitchen. The bathroom wall had a poorly remodeled wall, really tacky. The kitchen was clean at first look, but there were bugs living near the sugar and coffee set up. The staff was pleasant and none too concern when I told them what was wrong. We stayed one night because I paid for it on Expedia. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland, md

Nice hotel close to and convenient to clear lake

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room very clean, laundry facilities convenient
Cons: Re-train front desk staff, one male in particular
Location: NASA, Clear Lake High School, Armond Bayou pontoon cruise at nature center
One front desk staff very difficult to deal with, not very well trained. Other than this gentleman, all the rest of the staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The pool was closed for over half our stay due to an "incident."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels