Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Downtown stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to things downtown, a lot within walking distance. It was next door to the police department, not as great as you would think. The outside environment could have been better. It's 3 hotels in one, so that was a bit confusing. Overall not bad, just wish I would have known those things. All the hotels being connected made it confusing to find out check in desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kathy Jorgensen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope we get the chance to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Best Customer Service Ever!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying here this past Saturday and Sunday night and I can't say enough great things about the staff. Every single person I came in contact was helpful and sooo pleasant. The room was clean, spacious and welcoming. Even the valet fellas were very nice and attentive. I would absolutely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joann, We are so happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review! Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will be sure to share your praise with them. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we'd love to welcome you back again on your next trip to Houston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean, and it had honestly the comfiest sofa bed I have ever slept on. It was comfier than my bed at home! The room was VERY quiet. My only complaint is that the frying pan was so dented that it could only contact the electric burner on like 20 percent of the surface area, making it completely useless. I had trouble cooking an egg on it, which is pretty sad. Also, there was no fan in the bathroom or it wasn't working. Valet parking at the hotel only FYI for $30 a day:( , but there is a $6 a day parking lot 2 blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good breakfast and very friendly staff, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Kathy Jorgensen (Operations Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience. I will be sharing your feedback with the team as they enjoy comments regarding their performance.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Beautiful and convenient!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing night stay. Convenient to our need to be downtown, close to venue. Loved having a small kitchen area, made for a home-y feel. Only negative, there was no ice available, the ice maker in the room refrigerator was slow to make ice. Perhaps if the hotel has the room booked, they could turn it on for incoming patrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the lack of ice makers at the our hotel. If you stay with us in the future since we are connected to the Springhill Suites and Courtyard there are ice makers on every floor of the adjoining properties for use. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Kathy Jorgensen (Operations Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let's go again

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Repeat guests over 50. Weekend. Love the sweet lady attending to the breakfast bar- great job! Side issue w another reservation charged, cancelled and getting refund was slightly challenging but their corporate office stepped in and resolved completely as soon as they were involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits to Downtown Houston! We love having repeat guests and are happy to be your hotel of choice for your trips to Houston. I'm sorry for the confusion with the cancelled reservation charges but am happy to hear we were able to get it resolved quickly. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Houston!