Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Spacious, comfy, and staffed by pleasant folks.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and comfortable accommodations.
Location: We only went to the cemetery for a burial service
We have traveled through several continents in our careers and it always amazes me how the quality hotels in the U.S. have the friendliest and most helpful staff. This hotel is no exception. They were not only knowledgeable about the hotel, but about the area too, so when I asked for directions to the Veterans Cemetery, they provided accurate directs without hesitation. This showed familiarity with their customers needs as well as knowledge of the area. Kudos to the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Martha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was really nice! And professional

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Everything except, (see notes)
Cons: See notes!
Great stay!! BIG KUDOS to Shuttle Driver Sharman!!!!!!!! All was great, just then was a little to low and a little to soft for us. And it rained the way the drainage for the rain runoff makes a lot of noise when it rains. Some should go in the room when raining ! sounds like someone pouring marbles through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Martha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comment about Shermon! He is a top notch employee! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the CS Test Center in Houston, TX

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Nice stay. The staff is very friendly. Good quality for all complementary activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Friendly staff from start to finish.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I had a very late check in at 1am after a flight delay and from the moment I stepped into the lobby and even after I checked out the staff was top notch. The shuffle service is better than most of the other hotels I stayed at. Staff so eager and quick to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon from Amarillo Tx

Awesome

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great plenty of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from halifax ,ns

nice clean hotel close to the city

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Room set up and location
Cons: water pressure
Location: Close to major highways for easy access to anywhere
really pleasant staff , check inn , room was clean and spacious the only issue was water pressure in the shower could use some work but everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 8, 2015
It was 15 days vacation. The hotel is near most of the major highways. Personnel were very polite specially Mr. Martin who was respectful, helping and very cooperative. The area near the hotel is safe and no accidents were reported as I have read in previous reviews. Breakfast was good and excellent. The staff attending the breakfast area were helpful and trying to make everyone feel relaxed and at home. I have been in different Residence Inn Hotels before and it looks all are the same regarding the services and hospitality but varies in the age of the facility... All in all it was an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting the required $60 deposit

Posted Sep 28, 2015
For "incidentals." That was a little frustrating, but can be mitigated - just plan for it. The service was great, the response time was good, and the breakfast was nice/sufficient. If I were to stay longer, it might be a good fit - the room had a fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave - a whole little kitchenette, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Love my stay @ Residence Inn!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Room Staff Lounging area outside very cozy!!
Location: Close to the airport. You have access to Walmart. The mall there I wouldn't recommend.
I booked this hotel based on the reviews. First time going to Houston. From the shuttle driver to the hotel staff everybody was so kind, professional and very helpful. The room was very cozy,clean, nice and neat. I had a stove, dishwasher, refrigerator w an ice make, stove, dishes, pan and many more to make me feel at home!!!! The hotel had a fire pit but didn't get light up. Nice spot to relax. At night, it was so beautiful!!!! The shuttle drivers were so kind: Yolanda, Michael and Sam. Wendy and Eric at the front desk were very nice and helpful. In the morning, I had a buffet style breakfast it was so good, an excellent choice of foods!!! I will definitely come back to Residence Inn and I recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay there. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from Puerto Rico

Nice stay for one night

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
No restaurant in or closed to the hotel. The closest opens a 5pm.