Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice area close to hospital and restaurant ..... staff was overall friendly.. and area was safe with 24 hour security
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is well situated. The installations are a bit outdated and rooms seem to be dark. It is decent, clean hotel if you have a limited budget and if you want to take advantage of having a cuisine. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Texas Medical

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the awesome staff. It was a home more than a hotel.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but clean, well equipped and clean. Landscaping is also mature but well maintained.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to grocery and pharmacy. You can catch the shuttle to Rice District shopping area.
This was my second stay at the hotel. On both visits I received warm hospitality. The staff are awesome and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The shuttle drivers are awesome and go out of their way to ensure you have access to medical, grocery, local sites. I felt I was going home at night. Each morning I enjoyed a breakfast prepared with care. The breakfast smoothie shooters were a beautiful touch from a cook that cares about his guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious. Nice kitcken.

Posted May 21, 2017
All good. Kroger grocery store next to hotel. Big rooms. Private and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Bathroom door not balanced - wouldn't stay opened if needed.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good I always reserve the place when I come to you Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Ruth, Thank you for choosing our hotel every time you come to Houston and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Medical Center

Wonderful hotel-we highly recommend.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We stayed here because our house sold and the new one wasn't ready yet. My only complaint was there was no chest of drawers to unpack into as we were here a week. The breakfast and cleaning staff were amazing! Friendly and very helpful. Thank you for helping us during this transition time.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JUSTIN

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Ac repair was fast and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel down town

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room very nice amenities. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a buffet but very chaotic. Room was fantastic.