Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was close to city attractions

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Price and closeness to city's attractions.
Cons: Pull out sofa bed for 3rd person lacked comfort
The hotel was very good for our needs, close to city attractions and on budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear suggestions from our guests so we can make it better! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

This was a wonderful hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable and close to the Toyota Center.
Cons: The smoking area needs to be moved from the entrance/exit.
Location: The location was great. We went to a NBA game at the Toyota Center and it took us approximately 15 minutes to get there.
My experience was pleasant. The staff members were nice and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for your business! We glad we have earned it this time and hope for many more in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
교통, 종업원의 친절.걕실 청결 침대수준 및 용기등등 대체로만족 하었습니다. 단 조리기가 부족하였고 주변에 전기 고압선이 있어 조금 불만입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel near Nrg stadium really nice room

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Nrg stadium very comfortable rooms great break fast
Cons: If they had 2 double or 2 king bed in room.
Location: Near galleria and many nice restaurants
Very nice hotel glad we stayed there. Will return soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We suggest looking into our Two-Bedroom suites when you come back to the area! You will be surprised to see how spacious and comfortable it would be! Thank you again for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I loved it! Everything was nice after they switched my room due to da first room not being cleaned thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know regarding your stay! We are glad to see our team made a quick change for you! Appreciate your time and business. Hope to earn your business again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious and well laid out rooms. The availability shuttle service that provides the convenience of not having to drive to the local attractions.
Location: As noted above, walking distance to restaurants, shopping center. Not far from medical center. The hotel has a shuttle that is very convenient.
This hotel had great appeal. It is in walling distance to restaurants, stores, etc. We would rate this hotel up there with the best for its amenities, appeal and convenience. Location of the hotel and its rooms provided a quiet retreat..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so excited to see your review! Glad we did a good job! We will make sure to pass on your review to our team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Relaxing and Roomy Place to stay in Downtown area.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms recently remodeled, and they have free parking and breakfast. Close to downtown and lots of good restaurants. Its a Marriott. Great staff.
Cons: It had times of being noisy from the remodel but over all they kept it to a minimum, it was a weekend so they were working hard to complete it.
Location: Very well located, close to downtown, great restaurants and the interstates to go to other places.
We were very pleased with our selection, the room has a living area and kitchenette with Queen bed and bath. I really enjoyed the studio with the extra space for our 3 night stay. They are remodeling this location and our room was newly finished, it is tastefully decorated with comfortable beds and quite. Breakfast was available as part of the room cost and they had eggs, meat, fruit and other items and Texas shaped waffles, really nice touch. Close to a lot of great restaurants. We were attending Lakewood Church and it was very close and the hotel also offers a shuttle to the church and other locations within 3 miles. We did drive since the hours we were there did not match the shuttle hours. We will look to stay here again on our next visit to Houston. Brand new Olive Garden is just literally across the street, it is the back of the restaurant and the busier road is not next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Yoyo Pan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing detailed feedback. We are glad to report that we have completed our renovation. We also have been addressing issues thru out the property to make sure our guests can enjoy their stays with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to earn it again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Pflugerville

great value for the price!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was wonderful. Our only complaint was that the bed was way too soft for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by haixuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Dallas, TX

Terrible customer service!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible customer service from initial check-in to resolving a problem.no hot water, hotel undergoing renovation which was not advertised on website. Awful odor from construction. Problem with payment. Worst mattress I have ever slept on which was a surprise because Marriot usually has good ones. This was not a company owned property and it showed. Unfriendly staff and manager. Very unpleasant experience, will Never stay there again.