Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

DIY Gone Wrong

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Rice U
Cons: They are trying to renovate, new paint (paint smell) new counters in kit and slate floors. However, it all looks very DIY with gaps and holes.
Location: Close to the Medical Centers, Rice U and Rice Village.
There was a musty odor as you walked in the room. The ceiling had major water damage and cracks over the bed. Went to call to change rooms but the phone didn't work! Second room was the same. No place to set your items in bathroom except on back of the toilet while getting ready. When we removed the bedspreads we noticed that the blankets were "short-sheeted." They didn't go to the end of the bed? The heater was mounted halfway up the far wall, one bed was pushed up close, you had to stand on the bed to operate the controls. The room would get cold before it would kick back on. The room had a small kitchen, but no plates or utensils, paper or otherwise.
3 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Terrible hotel and disgusting rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The rooms are disgusting. Looked like a mouse had ate on the soap in the bathroom. Open electrical wires in the room. I wouldn't let my dog stay in that hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel For Visiting Medical Center

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Stayed here for a conference at the medical center. Compared to the alternatives: 1. It is 15min walk from medical center, the alternatives will be actually on the campus. 2. It is at least half the price of the hotels on the campus. 3. It is in a nice quiet environment, with palm trees and a residential neighborhood. The alternatives are big glass boxes. 4. Rooms have a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove and kitchen sink. Perfect for extended stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Run down and in bad condition especially for price. The room was dirty. Lights broken etc
1 out of 5
by robert from Dallas

not going back

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Louis from Nashville

Below expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We initially were sent to a room that already had guests. We were a bit late checking out and were already locked out of our room and were hustled out. The room itself was nice but the bathroon and towels were substandard. Great neighborhood near Rice and MD Anderson but that's the only perk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much help from staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a late check in and immediately left to visit a family member waiting for surgery. It was very late when we got back and discovered the TV and Phone did not work. There was a very strong smell of mildew which we thought was from the air conditioner. First thing early the next morning, we discovered the blow dryer didn't work. We had a very early check out at which time the desk clerk did not want to address our issues. He just kept saying we should have called. How could we do that when the phone didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, but it was very dated and in an undesirable location! Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.