Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

No complaints

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything worked in the room and bed was super comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved but the coffee was really good.
Location: Lots of dining and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Good quality, great price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable, the pillows could have been a bit better but that didn't ruin the stay. The room and bathroom were clean. The man that checked us in was extremely helpful as I didn't realise I had booked a 'smoking' room when I wanted a 'non-smoking' so he changed that and fulfilled my request of having a room of the first floor as there is no elevator and we had a few suitcases. It is literally within walking distance of a little shopping plaza that has a grocery store, clothing stores and places to get some food. Great place to stay and great location, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean comfortable room

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Was close to the event I attended
Cons: Chairs or benches outside of rooms would be nice so a group of friends who are in different room can sit outside to converse.
Needed a room for the night to attend a nearby event. Was clean and comfortable. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by jyodi, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I only went to spend one night but it was cool for the price it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by jyodi, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected just a little more for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Safe friendly environment. The hotel receptionist was friendly, hospitable, and reacted to our needs. The room had some nice looking furniture.
Cons: Room smelled like smoke; Bed made better; molding and trimming could've been completed better; bathroom exhaust fan needs to be cleaned; refrigerator
Location: Stayed only one night but location was happening. Plenty of mini malls and eateries.
Seemed like a safe friendly environment. The hotel receptionist was friendly, hospitable, and reacted to our needs. The smoke-free room smelled like smoke. The room had some nice looking furniture upgrades and the room layout was nice. Originally thought someone had slept in the bed before us, but discovered it was just made lazily. The finishing touches like molding and trimming could have been completed better. Exhaust fan in bathroom needs to be cleaned. The in room refrigerator needs attention although our bottles were not effected. Breakfast was a fast style continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by jyodi, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel/inn

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nice inn quiet peaceful close to shopping malls etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Gross, Smoke smell, burn marks

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: The smell and replace things if they are burned or torn or stained.
Location: Close to the airport and some good restaurants. Take uber or a taxi to get to them though.
I needed to stay here due to an issue with a flight. I was greeted promptly and given a key, but when I got into the room I was overwhelmed by the smell of stale smoke. The couch had stains on it and was ripped. The curtains had burn marks on them and a band-aid covering what might have been a hole. There were stains on the carpet, on the bathroom floor, the bedspread, and the the cover sheet (really gross). They were sold out so no use asking for a different room. My clothes that were in my suitcase smell like smoke as well. Not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Facility was nice but the person at the front desk was a little snappy during the check in. The room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: very easy to get to the airport
Hotel was very clean, breakfast left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Difficult week in Houston

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Not much. I can find much better accommodations elsewhere.
The room was OK but had an air conditioner that could not be adjusted (either freezing cold or piping hot). The location was too close to a very busy road (U.S. 1960 business) and it was difficult to make a left turn from either exit lane to get back to the freeway. I also woke up on Thursday morning to find a homeless guy sleeping outside my door. When I asked the hotel manager about it he scolded me for not being nicer to the homeless. I won't be returning to this hotel