Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean room, nice staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice view
Cons: Fan in the bathroom
Location: Great for business and shopping. A lot of nice restaurant
I got 16th floor room, nice view of Galleria. Staff were very friendly, free breakfast as Expedia VIP gift, everything was great. I will select this hotel again when I go Houston on business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear monjirou, We are delighted to have earned a loyal Sonesta guest and we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. As you discovered, The Galleria area is a culinary paradise with endless restaurants at nearly every turn and we are elated that you so thoroughly enjoyed our deliciously vibrant neighborhood. It was a joy to have you settle in with us and we hope that you can do so again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Only complaint was the parking garage could use a security upgrade. Hate to be women coming in late to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from your friends at Royal Sonesta Houston and thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your added feedback. While our Self-Parking garage is gated and equipped with security cameras, our Valet Parking service provides another option for those who wish to simply drop their car at the door and be quickly settled inside. We thank you once more and we hope to welcome you back again in the weeks and months ahead. Yours in Hospitality, Royal Sonesta Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

HORRIBLE POOL. NO BAR AT THE POOL. RUDE

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: TOO MANY TO COUNT
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
NOT IMPRESSED. HORRIBLE POOL. NO BAR AT THE POOL. RUDE VALET. GOOD LUCK CALLING FRONT DESK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Reza, Greetings from Houston and thank you for sharing your review. While we are thrilled to find that our central address allowed you the opportunity to enjoy our vibrant neighborhood, we regret to learn of your added concerns. As you have likely found, each of our Royal Sonesta Hotels has a personality all it’s own, with various hotel amenities. While we are thrilled to offer a hotel pool in the center of the Galleria, we regret of the absence of a bar impacted your visit. We are equally concerned to learn of your feedback regarding our Valet team and on behalf of all of us, we apologize if your experience fell short and we hope we can win back your heart with a future visit when next in Houston. Yours in Hospitality, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robstown, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was an amazing hotel staff was very friendly and polite, the room was amazing with a great view which I was able to select the upper or lower level with the kind of view I wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, The city views from our guest rooms showcase just how expansive the great city of Houston is, and we are thrilled to find that you so thoroughly enjoyed both the sweeping vistas and your time with us. It was a joy to have you settle in and we hope you can do so again one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel close to Galleria

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and style
Cons: Price of self service parking ($22/day) a bit high
Location: Excellent access to shopping, restaurants and energy corridor offices
Good location 15 minutes from center of Houston with easy access to all neighborhoods of the city. Primarily high end business hotel but ideal for tourists and families (like us) on weekend. Only negative would be views as one side overlooks highway and other, office buildings and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Greetings, With each passing day of the week, we look forward to our weekend arrivals which often include families just like yours coming in to explore all that the great city of Houston has to offer. We thank you for joining us during your recent visit and we are pleased that you and yours had such an enjoyable time exploring the many restaurants, attractions and shopping venues that surround our Galleria address. We appreciate your added comments as well as your feelings regarding the self-parking rates, though as you will find, ours are similar to those offered at other hotels in the area. We thank you once more for settling in with us and we hope that you will be able to do so again when your travels next bring you back to Houston. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very nice hotel , pretty close to a lot of things.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel staff was really nice and friendly and made me feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Tierra, Greetings from your new friends in Houston and thank you for sharing your magnificent review. It was a delight to have you settle in with us and we hope that you can do so again in the months and years ahead. Yours in Hospitality, Royal Sonesta Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Not so great as it appears, staff it very rode, No Courteous at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, At Royal Sonesta Houston we value guest feedback and we thank you for taking the time to share yours. While we hope that our central location and spacious rooms served you well, we regret to read the added details of your review and we wish we had more details about your particular experience so that we could ensure others would not share your impression. We thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back with a proper Royal Sonesta experience. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location is amazing. It is right in the heart of everything and right off of the main interstate. The rooms are very clean as well as the different areas within the hotel. I really enjoyed the use of the pools and fitness areas; reminded me of a Fitness Club. As for the staff, I was disappointed in them for their lack of assistance. Something so simple as a need for a microwave made it clear no one cared. There are no microwaves in the rooms, so I went to the guest desk to find out where it was. She told me she would have one sent to my room, then she said "they said it doesn't work so we can't send it." Of course I asked where I should heat my food, and she said she didn't know and to try the restaurant. They shot me down because it wasn't their food. I asked third person who said he couldn't help. I asked one last guy who really seemed to try and walked me to 2 ladies who declined to help. That is a total of 6 people and only one attempted to help after the amount I paid for. I'm really big on customer service, so my disappointment was around their lack of interest to help. I'd rather them take my food in a break-room and ATTEMPT to help than what they did to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, It was a pleasure to host you and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. It warms us to read that our dynamic location served you well and provided you with every convenience needed to enjoy a proper experience in Houston’s Galleria neighborhood. We are equally as pleased that you felt so perfectly at home in the comforts of your room and that your visit allowed you the time to explore many of the hotel’s other amenities, including our Fitness Room and pool. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your request for a microwave and we offer our sincere apologies that one was not available. While they are not an in-room fixture, we do have several available that can be delivered to a guest room upon request, on a first-come basis and it sounds like the last one available was not in proper working order. Without a microwave available, we regret to learn that other solutions were not offered and we thank you for sharing these details with us so that we can ensure others do not share your experience. We apologize once again and we hope you will join when your travels next bring you to Houston so that we may have the opportunity to win back your heart. Yours in Hospitality, Royal Sonesta Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
hotel was fine and what you'd expect from a 4* hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We invite you to make yourself at home with us again when your travels next bring you back to the Galleria area of Houston. All the best, Royal Sonesta Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel, close to shopping!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The team was amazing and i can't wait to come back. Great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by RSH, Hotel Management
Dear Mellie, We could not ask for a more wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the endless shopping and hospitality, and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully, one day soon. Warm Regards, Royal Sonesta Houston