Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a big room & the staff was friendly.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Had to buy hangers at the store, very annoying. The pool was very clean & nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, Connecticut

Potential to be great!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We booked this hotel bc it had a kitchenette. There were no pots and pans, we even asked, so we had to go buy them. Who wants to buy pots and pans on vacation? The maid cleaned the entire room but did not clean the stove area which needed cleaning the most! Also whatever cleaning product they use smells gross, like cheap soap. The continental breakfast was gross packaged Danish es, hardly a breakfast. Other than that I have no complaints, maybe some things the hotel could work on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Dirty and worn. Dark parking lot, Scary

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The full sized re-fridge and galley
Cons: New linens and mattress, New carpet. More lighting in parking area. A higher standard of guest behavior.
On check in through Plexiglas at 8:00PM, I quickly drove to my room area being careful not to get near the three men separately wondering aimlessly through the dark parking lot and with a quicker unload being sure to remove all valuables from the car I raced to my room and bolted myself in. The sheets were thread bare, the pillows were used into wafers. The room had a musty moldy smell. I settled into the over used mattress to listen to the men and women cursing and spouting nonsense outside in my door until 11:00pm. It is a common place, common people, I would never bring my wife or children to your hotel. I'm a professional business traveler for over 39 years, it is disappointing how working class hotels have changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Baton Rouge

Clean but not relaxing

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was just okay. The room seemed clean which may have been due to the very strong odor of cleansers. The lighting in my room was very stark. Bright overhead recessed lights that were really too bright for comfort. There were no lamps in the room at all so reading in bed required bright overhead lights and then you had to get out of bed, go to the wall and turn off the lights when finished. Not a huge issue but not the comfort expected in most hotels. My entire room was painted inside with a sea/beachscape mural on all walls and even the ceiling. This was a Jacuzzi room, (which I did not request - nor was I charged for) and that may be the reason it was painted so gaudily. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night sleep, I just would not say it was a relaxing environment while awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAFAYETTE, LA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very clean room, little hard understanding the clerk at check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Breakfast is a joke. Internet was ok. In general, it was a 2 star hotel. Don't expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Houston

Dazzed and confused in Baytown

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
All was good... EXCEPT... someone was SMOKING in a nearby room we smelled smoke all night... and I am allergic to it... so that sucked.... headache and congestion for next few days Also... the proprietor wanted to charge my card again... I told him I had already paid thru the website... but he insisted... and his charge was considerable less than the website... I have not seen his charge show up yet on my card... but he processed it... so please reply as to why this happened and to the exact charges
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from New Port Richey

where do I start

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely decorated and looks great. The woman behind the counter was polite ,but the window at the front desk is off-putting. There was dust/ smears on most of the surfaces, and hair in the tub so I went to the front desk. The woman offered to clean it for me, but she was looking after a 4 year old girl so I cleaned it myself. It's also strange my room had a kitchenette, but no plates, glasses, skillets, etc. When I went to the front desk the man spoke so little English and seemed incredibly angry/ bothered I was a the desk so it was not worth trying to explain. Finally, of the 2 days I stayed here for business the internet kicked me off the web more than I could access it. When I phoned the front desk it was the non English speaking angry acting man indicated he would reset it. I went to dinner and 75 minutes later still no web access. I couldn't even send email, totally unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels