Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lolo from California

Delayed Flight

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Half of the security lock on the inside of the door was missing.
Location: Nada
My flight was delayed, and my husband and I were stuck in Houston overnight, as were a lot of other travelers. There was a lot of competition for rooms, and this is where we ended up. The neighborhood seemed a bit seedy, and the staff speaks to you from behind glass (bulletproof?), but honestly, I never felt unsafe. This is obviously not a 5 star hotel, but for what is is, it was just fine. The room was big and comfortable, and had some interesting decor and details that my husband was really into. It was clean enough, and even though the room was next to a smoking room, ours did not smell smoky. It is right off the highway, and there weren't any restaurants around. If you are stuck at the airport, I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by KDG from Texas

Price matches room quality and amenities.

Posted May 17, 2014
No iron or coffee pot. Coffee served downstairs 24 hrs with single cup brew machine. Breakfast sponsored by Little Debbie. Comfortable and clean room though. I would come back if necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and tolerable.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
I had to check in @ 1:00am due to a delayed flight. The staff was very considerate of my concern for safety and lodged me next to the office. The carpet was not well vacuumed especially around the edges where dust bunnies were thick. Availability was the name of the game in Huston the Night of the storm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Augustine Texas

the area was kind of crummy but the motel was good

Posted May 30, 2011
the motel was right at the belt way which made it a lettle difficlut to get through. the hotel was clean. a little older but the room was clean, welldecorated. I loved the clouds they had painted on the ceiling. I would stay there again. I was accomadated with a handi cap bathroom and that made my stay a lot better. Thank you expedia. for getting me a good price.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Very bad experience

Posted Jan 31, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel did not have the reservation when we checked in. The room was dirty, the door lock was broken and had to be secured with a chair. I was in the area due to a medical emergency. My mom was in the hospital and needed a place to stay nearby. I booked this room based on previous reviews. The hotel did not provide any toiletries. This hotel was more like a place you rent by the hour.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous


Posted Dec 3, 2009 on Orbitz
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

It's OK

Posted Oct 20, 2009 on Orbitz
Very close to Bush airport.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous


Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Orbitz
The smoke detector kept going off. Refrigerator made constant really loud clicking noises and the hair dryer didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Overworked Parents

A Good Night Sleep

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Orbitz
My husband and I live locally and just needed a little get away from our hectic house. We rais 5 beauitiful and rambunctious kids and it can sometimes be a challenge to get quiet time. We were able to watch movies, make popcorn and share a drink or two in complete silence. It was really comfortable and cozy. Great Price for a night away. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous


Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Orbitz
Enjoyed hotel very unhappy with orbitz.com when setting up my room reservation was told room wil be 39.00 with out tax which was great one thing they didn't tell me I needed to be member of AARP to get discount. At time of check in I was asked for my AARP card for discount and ended up not getting that price. Very unhappy at that and to make matters worse I made my reservation on a phone call with a orbitz rep. who at that time said nothing about in order to get discount I needed to be a member