Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My two nights at shearton was a very good experience. I can't wait to plan another trip to houston
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Not much, beds were comfortable.
Cons: Treat everyone that pays the same
Location: Great location
We checked in at the hotel and was given a sheet of paper saying there would be extra security, so that was fine the next day we see cops and K-9 everywhere we leave for the day and come back about 10pm and our car is directed to an area and is searched with dogs top to bottom. The next day when we are leaving my son takes our luggage to the front entrance and I go get the car in the garage and I am directed out of the hotel property the do not let me back in all entrance are closed with cop cars, I go to the area near the front entrance and my son is told I can not come in and they make us get our luggage in my car on the service road. I don't know who was staying in that hotel, but I am a guest too, I paid my $200 per night to stay there so why was I not given the same treatment. This was terrible and I will never stay there again. I am putting this on every social media that I am connected to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The staff are what make this hotel. The facility is older and the area is a bit out of the way BUT the staff make up for any deficit with the age of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good Stay. Been here several times. Word of advice would be to try to stay in a room far from the elevators. Too much noise from the open lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
every thing was great. and the room was clean !! hotel front desk was great service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

Good room for your $$$

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Clean, spacious room, lots of media plug outlets, Awesome bed! Problem - ready for some updating, broken thermostat controller hanging by its wires and bathroom outlet not functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Great room for its price!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Nice room, excellent bed, Awesome number of plugs specifically to charge your electronics! Staff was very friendly, all staff spoke english, and everyone was helpful. That being said, this Sheraton is in need of updating. The hot water faucet wore out while we were there and broke off in my husband's hand, wood was worn in front on bathroom vanity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Stayed here for business

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: not a whole ton of stuff in walking distance.
good hotel with a great gym and very good restaurant. We at there every night. Staff is friendly all the way around. We had to get to the convention center every day and it's about a 20 minute ride in average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wedding Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Great price for a Great stay!
Cons: Nothing
Location: If your not to familiar with the area, it might be a little bit of a headache with construction and the loop.
I was a bit ify about not the hotel but about the area and the craziness of ongoing construction on the feeder. I choose this hotel because it was just 2 exits away from my wedding reception and I didn't want to drive back across town after my wedding. I regret NOTHING! IT WAS GREAT! Nice, clean, Comfy for a bride and groom on the edge about the weekend to come and very helpful staff. My best-friend /Maid of honor also booked a weekend stay here and she couldn't believe how nice staff was. She even got a tour of the hotel grounds! I defiantly will refer this location to friends. Good job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Ok wish they had all day room service & were closer to things to do