Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Good

Posted May 2, 2016
It was good overall. My kids really enjoyed it. My three year old said "it's a beautiful house!". We were in the SPG floor.. Not sure if that's good or not. The room was clean and organized. The hiding of the fridge is good feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Wedding weekend

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The price of the stay is too high for the quality of the room . no towels, bathroom was not clean and mustiness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was great

Posted Oct 28, 2015
No problems with the hotel! Felt very safe there! I was traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Donald Harris GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that our staff and great service impressed. We are glad you were able to enjoy the great location too. See you next trip. Sincerely, Donald Harris General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Papillion, Ne

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Room and staff were great. I feel they should offer free breakfast for the price to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Donald Harris General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review and we are glad to have a new loyal guest. Sheraton is looking into complimentary breakfast packages for our guests. We look forward to your next visit and many more after that. Sincerely, Donald Harris General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Sheraton Houston West Needs Some TLC

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: See Experience comments
TV did not work, Night Manager came by and fixed it in no time, kudos to her for her patience and promptness. Shower controls were busted, water came out in a trickle and their was no way to completely turn it off. Lumpy bed. All in all, room would have been OK without the deal killers (busted shower, lousy bed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Donald Harris General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent. I plan to review your comments in our next team meeting. We appreciate the feedback and have shared it so we can improve the items and service you mentioned. We hope that we can make it up to you on a future stay. Sincerely Donald Harris General Manage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, very nice interior, great bathroom and big shower.
Location: We were in town for a wedding. The reception was held at the Pavillion on Gessner which this hotel was very close to.
We had a wonderful night's stay at the Sheraton Houston West Hotel. The staff was friendly, the bed was very comfortable, we had no noise issues, and the room was clean. Everything I want in a hotel stay. We'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Donald Harris GM, Hotel Management
We value your feedback and it will be shared amongst our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time your travel brings you back to Houston. Sincerely, Donald Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Tx

Excellent stay!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and roomy place.
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Ate at a nearby Taco Cabana restaurant. Unfortunately, not the best experience..
Extremely professional and courteous staff! Very helpful and always respectful even though hotel was completely booked, they still managed to stay focused and attentive at all times. Loved the cleanliness and the attention to even the smallest details. beds are very comfortable and all linens are actually white and kept spotless!! Very affordable price, would stay again anytime!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Donald Harris GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had positive interactions with our team. We look forward to your return and appreciation your business. Regards, Donald Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The club floor is awesome and food is perfect for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Donald Harris GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. The team really appreciate your awesome comments Sincerely Donald Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This is one the better hotels I've stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable. Great decision for booking it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Donald Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments; we truly appreciate the candid feedback. We will make sure to pass along the information and are truly glad you had a great weekend. Hope your team one. Sincerely, Donald Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Excellent room at a great price.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I was very impressed with the room for the price. Nice large desk plenty of room for the 2 beds. Clean and comfortable. BEWARE: The breakfast buffet is NOT free and they do not have any signs. When we complained that they charged us $17 for BREAKFAST we were told that had we of read the 8 1/2 X 11 sheet of paper on the hostess stand that is the "Menu" we would have seen it. Guess this is how they make up for the cheap rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by DONALD HARRIS, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great rating and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Sheraton. I will follow-up on our breakfast signage. We are deeply sorry that you experienced this issue while staying at our hotel. Our management staff has followed up with you in person and will co