Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It had a great time during my stay at Sheraton. I would come back here when I go to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great experience.... Had a great time really enjoyed myself...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean and upscale hotel, but feels dated in rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was clean with an upscale feel, but the hotel lacks a contemporary feel and amenities much cheaper and newer hotel/motels offer and are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to IAH, Great Friendly Staff, Nice Pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Hotel overall is outdated but a Great Value
Awesome room rates! Nice bar. Pool was a good size. Free shuttle from airport started things off very comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 4th getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool and friendliness of they front desk staff
Cons: Clean rooms in a more timely manner or at least check to see if we need anything before cleaning those who have checked out.
Location: The airport shuttle was great. Other than that we stayed at the pool. If we wanted snacks we walked across the street to the shops.
This hotel was very clean and comfortable for a long weekend get-away. I would stay here again. The pool was fabulous, the room service was great. I was disappointed there wasn't a free continental breakfast and my room was not cleaned 2 out of the 5 days I stayed. I had to go get towels myself and then the next day they came at like 6pm. Overall the room was comfy and the pool won me over. Another great thing about this hotel is the airport shuttle...no wait time for me at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Really nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our plane landed at 5am, so we asked for an early checkin and they gave it to us with a great smile. What a pleasant surprise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I called for a pick up at the airport twice first was at 10:05pm van came 10:49pm stopped by a C and B terminal by the time I arrived at the hotel 11:17pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I happy to hear that you utilized our courtesy shuttle, but disappointed to read that you had to call multiple times for pick up. Our picks up from multiple terminals as mentioned as the IAH airport does not have on gathering spot for all hotel guests. Again we are sorry the pick-up took longer than expected and I have shared with my driver and dispatcher in order improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

great hotel but far from downtown Houston, TX

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a great hotel and overall a quiet place. The only thing is that it was far from Minute Maid Park and had to travel for about 35 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean & comfortable. Great bar with friendly staff & good bar food.
Cons: Upholstered furniture in bar needs to be cleaned or replaced. Front desk personnel needs to give better service.
Location: Close to IAh.
I booked a room on the business class floor so that we could take advantage of the happy hour & canapés in the afternoon which doesn't happen on the weekend. That wasn't mentioned. I was unimpressed with the front desk. However, I was very impressed with the bar employees & food. The bar has sofas & armchairs that need to be replaced or cleaned. I give an A+ to housekeeping for customer service and cleanliness of the room. I saw a cockroach in the downstairs area. There are so many hotels in this area, I would probably try a different one next time. Kudos again to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am disappointed to read that some of our amenities were not extended to you during your stay with us. I have shared your feedback regarding your recent stay and experience and have shared both the positive and our shortcomings with our team in order to address and take the proper corrective action moving forward. We hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future should your travels bring you back to Houston. Kind Regards, Michael El. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: none
Location: close to airport
Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice staff, especially friendly courteous airport shuttle staff, very timely, arrived five minutes after phone call for pickup at airport.