Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I had a very nice day at the Sheraton I would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Quick turn to make connections. Hotel is clean, efficient, and geared to support working travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Location: Not know
We were allowed to check in earlier at not extra cost, which was great after arriving on a red eye flight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customers are neglected

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room facilities are horrible, no drinking water in the room. Not for purchase either. Room service don't supply, trying to get a bottle of water from midnight to 9am for medicine, finally I have to go down to reception to buy a one and complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will most certainly look into why our in-room dinning did not supply the bottle of water, we have water readily available as well as vending machines on each floor. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during your visit with us and we hope you allow us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Michael EL. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to airport.
Wonderful stay! Beds were so comfortable. Staff very helpful. Shuttle timely and efficient. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The food made me sick...but the hotel was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall but the worst lounge ever

Posted Mar 12, 2017
No alcohol like beers or wine at all. No juice, no ice, no nice tea selection. Printer out of order, no snacks ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 0

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice and clean roomslate. Friendly staff, very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

If being near the airport is the goal, this place

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Food, Location
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attentiveness, fitness equipment
Location: Houston... anything you could want to do.
Highlights: Food was decent, location. Not so high: Gym equipment not in great shape/broken, lobby filled with police making an arrest 1st night we were there, breakfast tags on door not picked up. Overall just a bit dated and certainly not loved. Stayed in worse but its been a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Michael EL., Hotel Management
Dear Business Trav, Thank you for your recent stay with us during your time in Houston. I am disappointed to hear that some of our amenities and services did not meet your expectations. To have gym equipment in the condition you describe, and breakfast tags not picked up is unacceptable. I have shared your concerns with my team to ensure we immediately take proper corrective action. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and hope you allow us another opportunity to serve in the near future. Sincerely, Michael El. Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and professional. The room was well made and all of the amenities were as promised.