Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Hotel and staff very professional.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Proxinity to airport and highways
Cons: Front desk young lady needs training on faxing, etc.
All good except a problem getting a fax sent that almost lost us a real estate contract.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, super comfortable. Close to airport.
Close to airport. Beautiful hotel, super clean. Unbelievable soft crisp sheets and each bed has 4 overstuffed pillows for comfort. Loved staying here. They also have shuttle to and from the airport. I give 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location only a few minutes from the airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle service. Helpful staff.
Cons: Lower the volume of the TVs in the bar area. Nobody needs to have it that loud!
Location: Very convenient location as it is only minutes from the airport.
This is a huge hotel! I had a lovely, large home room with a king size bed. The bathroom, however, was very small. The door to which always seemed to be in the way! My only complaint was that the noise level from the TVs in the bar area was far too loud. The staff are great - very helpful and friendly. There is a good shuttle service that runs to and from the airport twice per hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to airport and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My daughter and I had to make an unplanned trip to Houston for a relatives funeral. We took a red eye and they were very nice arranging for early check in when I explained the circumstances. Everyone we encountered in staff was so friendly from front desk to room service, housekeeping and a great waitress in the restaurant. We went to the restaurant for lunch not expecting much but the food and service were good. Only quibble is the room was so cold and a loud band was playing in the next room. The nice waitress made up for it. Good basic hotel, comfortable clean room and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing Staff and excellent facilities

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, and amenities. EXCELLENT staff!!!
Location: Very near to the George Bush Airport. We will certainly stay here again, anytime we fly through Houston!
First, we had a very late arrival - after midnight. Alicia, at the Front Desk was very helpful when I called to advise of our arrival ETA. Everything changed for us when my wife slipped on the plane, and injured her knee. We spend the night at hospital, in the emergency room. I called to advise the hotel, and, again, Alicia was wonderful. When we finally arrived at the hotel, Alicia, Martin and Reed were simply amazing! We felt like we were treated as members of their own personal families. We had been up for almost 30 hours, traveling through the blizzard in Boston on 8 January, having our original flights canceled, and then the fall and subsequent hospital stay. We certainly looked, well, like we had been through all of the above, AND traveling with our 2 year old son! My wife was aided by Alicia into a wheelchair, and us, with all of our luggage for an international flight, were brought up to our room and settled in. Then, later on that afternoon, our travel insurance company arranged for a last minute adjustment to our schedule - giving us 30 minutes to get to the airport! Thanks to Travis at the front desk, we managed to get ourselves (don't forget my wife with the severe knee injury), toddler, four huge suitcases, carry on bags, pram and toddler to the airport for our flight. We could not ask for a finer group of people to have aided us in our stay at this Sheraton Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Helpful in a time of distress

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and on nights when I wasn't up to leaving the hotel I could always go down to the bistro to eat.
Cons: It would be nice to have a microwave in the rooms.
My trip to Houston was not for pleasure or vacation. My father had passed unexpectedly and I had to rush to Houston to handle some matters. The hotel staff was excellent in handling my needs during an emotional and distressing time for myself & family. They were courteous and went out of their way to help with directions, information, and just a kind word or smile when needed. I would be very happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Airport luxury and convenience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly and clean with comfortable large rooms. Very fast and friendly professional service. The AC and room phone issues were resolved in minutes. The missing bathrobe was supplied immediately. They had an a la carte breakfeast if one was not impressed with the breakfeast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Easy stopover at IAH

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Very close to airport
Cons: The restaurant menu was uninspired.
Minimal fuss, great comfort. Perfect place to stay after a long work week for a good night's sleep and to catch an early flight home the following day. Shuttle bus service is quick and reliable. Mattress and pillows were very, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Good shuttle, quick check in, great reception staff, room upgrade, left the car in their parking lot while away from Houston, could not ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Stayed there to park car while traveling. Great experience.