Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Can't wait to return so just I can revisit The Sheraton. Very spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable and safe hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
I would say the only draw back is having to pay for parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very inconvenient hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: A nice refrigerator.
Cons: No Parking Fee for SELF-parking. Free Internet.
Location: Galleria is located only 1 block away from the hotel. A lot of nice and up-scale restaurants. Convenient for a Shopaholic but not for business.
The hotel is located in a very busy district. It takes you at least 15 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the traffic. On top of that, the location of this hotel is very inconvenient b/c there's only one way IN and Out. You have to drive a whole loop then make a U-Turn before you can enter the hotel. The most terrible thing is the hotel charges you $22/a parking fee for SELF-Parking. That's their hidden fee, also $12/day for Internet? Their swimming pool is so tiny, the size of a pool table. They called their rooms Suites, I have never seen such a small and old bathroom like this. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody, specially when they're on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Love this hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel was everything we were looking for in regards to location, bar, pool, room comfort and space, etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Shopping and more shopping oh my

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the bar, the workout room, the beds, the staff, and the location.
Cons: Bigger selection on the breakfast menu.
Location: Shopping all day at the galleria as well as tasty restaurants in every direction.
Great stay as usual. Visiting Houston as often as I do I love having this hotel so near the Galleria as that is where all the best shopping is to be had. Plus the easy access to all downtown as well as the club district is superb. Super happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and easy very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen

Nice hotel 5 min walk to galería

Posted May 9, 2017
This is an old hotel so rooms are huge are it has been maintained well and it is quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel walking distance to Galleria

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice restaurant and bar. Decent exercise room and pool.
Cons: Fixtures and finish in the bathroom.
Location: Galleria Shopping center and lots restaurants are all close by.
Convenient because it is right on the Expressway. Traffic noise is high but bearable though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

$ 27.00 for parking your car???????

Posted Apr 20, 2017
They charge you & 27.00 for parking. Not even in New York they charge you this much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to shops restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location close to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Sound insulation
Only downside of stay was there is quite a bit of traffic noise because to the hotels proximity to a major freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Galeria and lots of shopping.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great place to stay with lots of shopping and restaurants. Can walk to some.