Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Suite rooms are beautifully arranged with sliding barn doors to close off bedroom from the living, a wet bar with a mirror, stylish and comfortable.
Enjoyed the stay very much. The rooms were stylish, comfortable, and had everything I needed including a wet bar with a mirror in the living area, a comfortable armchair next to the couch, lots of counter space in the bathroom, drawers in the bathroom, and separate toilet/tub. The living room with the pull-out couch was very comfortable with the large flat screen swivel T.V.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to galleria

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean and staff Were friendly. Breakfast is good and I loved that we had bacon everyday but dinner isn't the greatest. Loved the valet staff, they immediately knew my name and were helpful with location tips. Hotel is close enough to the galleria and has a shuttle to the galleria if you don't want to drive but yet far enough from all the westheimer traffic. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent location close to the galleria

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We spent 4 nights at the Sheraton in June. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well located just a couple of blocks from the galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Can't wait to return so just I can revisit The Sheraton. Very spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Comfortable and safe hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
I would say the only draw back is having to pay for parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very inconvenient hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: A nice refrigerator.
Cons: No Parking Fee for SELF-parking. Free Internet.
Location: Galleria is located only 1 block away from the hotel. A lot of nice and up-scale restaurants. Convenient for a Shopaholic but not for business.
The hotel is located in a very busy district. It takes you at least 15 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the traffic. On top of that, the location of this hotel is very inconvenient b/c there's only one way IN and Out. You have to drive a whole loop then make a U-Turn before you can enter the hotel. The most terrible thing is the hotel charges you $22/a parking fee for SELF-Parking. That's their hidden fee, also $12/day for Internet? Their swimming pool is so tiny, the size of a pool table. They called their rooms Suites, I have never seen such a small and old bathroom like this. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody, specially when they're on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Love this hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel was everything we were looking for in regards to location, bar, pool, room comfort and space, etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Shopping and more shopping oh my

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the bar, the workout room, the beds, the staff, and the location.
Cons: Bigger selection on the breakfast menu.
Location: Shopping all day at the galleria as well as tasty restaurants in every direction.
Great stay as usual. Visiting Houston as often as I do I love having this hotel so near the Galleria as that is where all the best shopping is to be had. Plus the easy access to all downtown as well as the club district is superb. Super happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and easy very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen

Nice hotel 5 min walk to galería

Posted May 9, 2017
This is an old hotel so rooms are huge are it has been maintained well and it is quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel walking distance to Galleria

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nice restaurant and bar. Decent exercise room and pool.
Cons: Fixtures and finish in the bathroom.
Location: Galleria Shopping center and lots restaurants are all close by.
Convenient because it is right on the Expressway. Traffic noise is high but bearable though!