Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Just what we were looking for

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We were en route between Auckland and Florida. The hotel is well located for the airport. Two major selling points were the free shuttle and free breakfast. The hotel is also competitively priced. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

One problem

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I wanted to pay by cash upon checkout but hotel would not allow it. By being billed via Credit Card and living in Australia, I am subject to the current exchange rate and bank fees, so I overpaid for the room. You should resolve this problem as I and others living aboard will find other accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted May 11, 2016
From all the great reviews thought this place was going to be a gem. We arrived late at night after a long flight and were disappointed that the shower had no water pressure. Room was clean but had a lingering smoky smell. Opened window to air it out and were awoken before dawn by the barking dogs at the shelter nearby. We are dog people and enjoyed seeing them later in the day, but it wasn't a pleasant way to wake up. Also a little bummed that there was no water or any optional beverages in the mini fridge, but it is only a 2.5 star hotel. Already booked a night here before we fly out and wish we could cancel but it's non refundable. Hopefully they have a room with a working shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 4, 2016
I had never heard of this hotel before but my experience was great. I was a little concerned about the dog hospital next door when I first arrived to my room I heard dogs barking. The moment the sun when down the dogs stop barking and it was perfectly quiet. Everything was very clean up to date in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

close to airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
nice hot breakfast, good hot coffee. Shuttle service was gpod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Exceeded expectations for a 2.5 star hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Quick and easy check-in late at night, very large, clean and comfortable room, great 24-hour airport shuttle service, and close to airport
Location: Close to airport and interstate.
Excellent hotel for 1-night stay close to airport. Much nicer than similar rated hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel near to the AirPort

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Nice stay , recommended for families and bussines near to the AirPort
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos:We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. Maria B - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Humble & IAH

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Fair price for a room. I had a suite which provided more roominess and a couch for just a few dollars extra. Location to Humble Shopping is good.
Cons: Shower water pressure was a bit weak. Imagine it has something to do with water conservation, but that is my biggest complaint.
Location: Humble shopping and dining is just a couple of miles north. Turn right out the hotel on to McKay Blvd and drive up FM1960. Deerbrook Mall is close.
Very nice facility. Very clean and well kept. This is an all non-smoking facility which is very nice. Rooms are quiet and very clean. Continental breakfast is adequate, although nothing special. Very easy access to the airport, Interstate and Humble shopping (Deerbrook Mall) on FM1960. Fair Price for the accommodations and the staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay again when in the Humble area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Maria Bejarano GM, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Thank you for your great comments about your stay with us! It’s a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Maria Bejarano General Manager Sleep Inn & Suite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Adequate

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I can't believe now a days a motel doesn't have HBO or TCM TV channels. And it right outside my window for 3 hours was a non stop barking dogs from the animal whatever that is right against the motel. And is it too much to ask for decent cup of coffee and a half and half creamer in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Very nice hotel that can get you anywhere

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Very minor thing, there was no guide (for channels & shows) on the TV. You would have to click through channels one by one.
Location: Being close to freeways and a bunch of different roads you can get to anywhere to do anything.
I found this place a couple of years ago. Needed to come back to Houston so we stayed here again. It still has wonderful people working there. Beds are still just as comfy. After a long and bumpy flight all we wanted to do was go relax. However when we checked in the first thing my daughter did was go swimming in that wonderful pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maria Bejarano General Manager Sleep Inn & Suites