Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, United States of America

No complaints, nice!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It's small, clean, and free beer at "happy hour"!
You'll like this place! Right off hwy 59, clean and nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dfw

Out of town traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: - location - ease of parking - internet strength was good - free breakfast
Cons: - room was small for a family of 3 - no pool
Location: We did the City Pass. The hotel was about 10-20 minutes away from the downtown & museum district.
The hotel is small, but conveniently located right off I-45. Check in was quick and our room was ready by 230. my son was disappointed there was not a pool. The hotel backed up to a neighborhood. You can hear dogs barking from inside the hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Oklahoma

Ballpark Vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for the ballgame at Minute Maid Park. The hotel is close to the highway and it's easy to get to the ballpark. Hotel was relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco from SA

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Houston to drop our priest at airport and pay respects at Hollywood cemetery across from hotel plus having dinner with family. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and convenient for our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was awesome and the lady doing breakfast was fantastic
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan H. from San Antonio

Yankees

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, the breakfast was very good and it was convenient to the highway and Minute Maid stadium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Two night stay to connect with flight home to NZ

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Good sized room with two large, comfortable beds and well sized bathroom. Air conditioning worked well and not too noisy.
Cons: A hotel shuttle bus to take people to/from Houston would be good for people with no vehicle.
Location: I suggest they drop the "Downtown" from the hotel name - it's nowhere near the city center.
Very helpful and friendly reception by the staff. Good directions to the local shops and light rail system. The lady running the breakfast room maintained a high standard of freshly cooked food. Late checkout was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Krupali Shah Marketing and Guest Relations Manager Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Houston 713.862.6300