Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted May 20, 2017
The only thing we didn't like is that the AC was so loud going off and on. It made it hard to stay asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very close to MDAnderson

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: close to shopping market & hospitals
very nice 'at home feeling, great people. very close to MD Anderson hospitals as well as other medical facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to Md. Anderson

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff is so compassionate and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to MD Anderson Hospital

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close to hospital and very quiet.
Staff is amazing and the rooms are comfy and clean. Peaceful
3 out of 5
by Sandra E.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel was very helpful. Need to improve the availability of vending machines. Need more options and working machines!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

This hotel was like a prison

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE FRONT DESK
Location: I HAD TO GO TO MD ANDERSON FOR TREATMENT...
I want the night of the 22nd credited to my credit card. The air conditioner went on all night long every 10-15 minutes keeping us awake the entire night. Went to the front desk the next day to tell them we were checking out and wanted a credit. The Front Desk was dark...closed and the doors to outside had been roped off so you could not leave that way. You needed a key to get in the elevator and parking area (in & out). The mattress was plastic, the sheets were rough it was terrible. I still can't believe the front desk was completely closed. There were signs all over the walls in the room telling you how much you would have to pay if you lost your key etc. Terrible place The advertisement said they had a shuttle to MD Anderson...they did not. Told me I could walk it was only a 15 minute walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas. medical center

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff is amazingly helpful, quiet location, and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by LOLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Secluded, yet accessible.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Large room and refrigerator.
Cons: Noise problem from stairways and slamming security doors. Also strong ammonia smell throughout motel. Very uncomfortable beds.
Location: Quiet location inside city. But not within walking distance of anything.
Do not stay in ground floor! Even though it seemed that no one else was staying in motel, the after-hours entrance/exit doors were slamming and shaking our bed until 2:30 am. The main entrance is locked from 10:30 at night till 9am? with no office staff on premises. The room was double the size of most hotel rooms and the tv was so small, you can't see it from bed. Nice kitchenette with large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, kitchen sink and coffee pot. (Bring your own coffee!) Also comes with a minimal set of dishes, hence the dishwasher. Best: roominess Worst: Strong smell of ammonia cleaner and beds so soft they will cripple you!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient and clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Lexington, and plan on staying again in May.