Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Fresh!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh, quiet, great breakfast and fajita night.
Location: Just steps away from The Galleria shopping mall and Gerald D. Hines Waterwall.
Warm welcome from Shereena at the front desk. Lovely room with all brand new furniture and appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

WOW! New Favorite Chain for Business Traveling

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This place was AMAZING! I had never stayed at a Sonesta before and I am so excited they have a location in Orlando where I travel work a lot. I honestly wish I had an apartment that was the same layout... it's a perfect size for one person and the way they decorated gave nice furniture that was just the right size and fully functional too! My favorite part is the bright yellow and blue the room and bathroom are done it. It was truly refreshing going to my room at night after a long day in the office. Great pick-me-up color scheme. Also had a wonderful hot breakfast AND they do guest appreciation events at night with food 3 nights a week which is super beneficial to those traveling for work to cut back on expenses. All around I have found a new favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I was pleasant surprised by the changes that have occurred since hotel was a Staybridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The suite was wonderfully spaced and plenty of room. Full kitchen for week trios with family, the breakfast was delicious with comfortable seating. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel surpassed our expectations. It was great. Its location is very convenient and close to stores, hospitals and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very cool, everything I need and a lot more space than I'm used to, didn't have to pay stupid fees, like for parking, had movie channels!
Cons: Recycle bins would have made it a perfect review
1st time stay here for work. Will be my first choice from now on when I get to Houston once a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is a gem! Our rate included a complimentary hot breakfast as well as a dinner social from 5:30 pm - 7 pm where they serve complimentary hot snacks like tacos. We enjoyed having a full kitchen and living area in our room, as well as the hotel pool and complimentary parking. It is very close to The Galleria as well as to the Montrose neighbourhood with lots of restaurants. Will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just an average hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
In Houston, even in February, it is hot and muggy. The A/C could never get the room to the appropriate temperature. As for privacy or a good nights sleep, don't count on it. The walls and floors are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on. Doubt I will ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Awful Staff - Decent Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We have stayed at 100's of hotels throughout the years and have never encountered such rude, uncaring front desk staff. One night, the clerk left the desk for over an hour, apparently to get dinner. The phone rang off the hook, angry guests were coming down to complain, but no staff. Somebody could have stolen every item in the Marketplace, everything behind the desk and been long gone before anybody realized. Even the General Manager responded in a nonchalant manner to my e-mail. I don't think I'll be staying at a Sonesta EVER again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things in this hotel does not work

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Will not stay here again. Door does not work. Forcing guest to run through heavy rain to the conference center which is in a different building. Carpet should be replaced years ago. Light bulb in hallway burned. Maintenance staff fails to fix up to the day I left the hotel. It is an expensive hotel to stay for what you are getting. On top of that, you are forced to pay a compulsory $25 resort fees even though you are there for a conference and did not use any of their resort facilities.