Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I strongly recommend this place. Very clean, friendly staff, location is great....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubia

11 comfortable days

Posted Aug 16, 2015
A very easy comfortable stay. Beds were great. The upgrades in hotel were pleasant. The elevator is slow and dated. Use the stairs when you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La.

Good value, nice kitchen

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Suite w/full kitchen, no extra fees for things like breakfast and parking (which is close to hotel), quiet room
Cons: front-desk staff hard to find; pool full of leaves (and candy wrappers); could use ottomans by couch instead of stool & small table.
Location: About 1-2 blocks from Galleria; expect to round the block a lot when driving because the streets are one-way (and very bumpy).
Overall, a pleasant stay. Room was quiet but somewhat awkward in layout; kept bruising ourselves on end table by the couch. The bed is plush and comfortable. Shower got good water pressure; equipped with dispensers for body wash, shampoo and conditioner instead of tiny bottles of them. Kitchen has full-size fridge, 2 electric burners, a sink and a dishwasher; cabinets well-stocked with ceramic dishware, utensils, glasses, pots and pans. Quality of free breakfast better on weekdays than Saturday. You have to ask for daily housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Discover Houston

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: de kamer en het ontbijt
Location: Vlakbij de highway
Fijne kamer, goede faciliteiten, uitgebreid ontbijt, gratis parkeren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great buy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Still under remodel in lobby areas but very happy with room and price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you can have the full experience of our all-new Sonesta ES Suites Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Landen from New Orleans

My Stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was pretty cool
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brett from Austin

Sonesta construction

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of construction. Checkin was in a trailer and painfully slow and breakfast in a small room. Understandable to improve conditions, but this wasn't made clear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Atlanta

Will stay again

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated and I'm sure it will be a much nicer place to stay when completed. The courtyard is a lovely place to sit in the evening and unwind. The only complaint I have is the breakfast on Sunday morning was wiped out before it ended, there wasn't a drop of coffee to be had, and no one attending to it could me found by me or the other guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Florida

Great place

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, has all that you would need for extended stay. The place is under renovation but they really have it together. Almost done and it was quiet while they were working. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will make this my default extended stay place