Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel in great neighbourhood

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel is a gem! Our rate included a complimentary hot breakfast as well as a dinner social from 5:30 pm - 7 pm where they serve complimentary hot snacks like tacos. We enjoyed having a full kitchen and living area in our room, as well as the hotel pool and complimentary parking. It is very close to The Galleria as well as to the Montrose neighbourhood with lots of restaurants. Will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just an average hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
In Houston, even in February, it is hot and muggy. The A/C could never get the room to the appropriate temperature. As for privacy or a good nights sleep, don't count on it. The walls and floors are paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on. Doubt I will ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Awful Staff - Decent Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We have stayed at 100's of hotels throughout the years and have never encountered such rude, uncaring front desk staff. One night, the clerk left the desk for over an hour, apparently to get dinner. The phone rang off the hook, angry guests were coming down to complain, but no staff. Somebody could have stolen every item in the Marketplace, everything behind the desk and been long gone before anybody realized. Even the General Manager responded in a nonchalant manner to my e-mail. I don't think I'll be staying at a Sonesta EVER again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things in this hotel does not work

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Will not stay here again. Door does not work. Forcing guest to run through heavy rain to the conference center which is in a different building. Carpet should be replaced years ago. Light bulb in hallway burned. Maintenance staff fails to fix up to the day I left the hotel. It is an expensive hotel to stay for what you are getting. On top of that, you are forced to pay a compulsory $25 resort fees even though you are there for a conference and did not use any of their resort facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your car

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Someone broke into our car. It isn't as safe as it appears in this part of Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to shopping areas and restaurants

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My only concern and down fall of the hotel is that they do not change your sheets and towels daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled.
Walls paper thin, Floors echo, lighting fixtures rattle from tenants walking above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Clean. Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great experience. Nice location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent hotel I highly recommended!!! This hotel is simple but very peaceful and the breakfast is free and good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel!!! The staff was great they took good care of us!!! The hotel is at a great location which is a plus for me bc you don't have to drive too far!!! The hotel was very clean!!!