Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Pequeño hotel en zona tranquilla

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Lo tranquilo, limpio que es y sobre todo, lo confortable que es la habitación.
Location: Ubicado en un barrio tranquilo, ofrece grandes facilidades para realizar compras, por la proximidad a un enorme centro comercial.
Pequeño hotel en zona tranquila de Houston y cercana al dowtown, la habitación (suite) amplía, cómoda, muy bien conservada y con cocina completa. El hotel ofrece un desayuno sencillo y completo (dulce, salado, zumos, café...), bien presentado y eficientemente atendido por el personal. En cuanto al personal del hotel es muy agradable y profesional, dando respuesta y ayudando a cualquier necesidad que se les plantea. El parking gratuito, es mayoritariamente descubierto, y durante nuestra estancia siempre disponía de plazas libres. A partir de las 21'00 h, el acceso al hotel queda restringido con el uso de la llave de la habitación, entrando al interior, no por la recepción, sino por un acceso lateral existente en la zona de aparcamiento cubierto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall good. Breakfast could have been a bit more interesting. But everything was clean and the attendants were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was nice. Excellent location for shopping. It was walking distance to the mall. Staff was friendly. Room was a bit tight, but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Ok hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good price for its location and including breakfast and parking
Cons: More options for breakfast, specially non pork and more healthy options. Make rooms a bit bigger
Location: Close to Galleria Mall and many other shopping areas. Close to Houston Zoo
The hotel was ok, breakfast was included in the price however a bit limited. The room was a bit smaller than what I expected. specially the social area, my 2 daughters were sleeping on the sofa bed, and once the sofa is open there is very little room left over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Walking distance to Galleria Mall.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My Suite was very comfortable, hotel recommend no more than 4 occupants but you'll be able to fit more than 4 people in a room. My grandkids loved the swimming pool. Every morning there was a different choice of breakfast not mention dinner meals on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. If I get another chance to stay in Houston, I'll definitely stay at Sonesta again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I stayed king suite room, clean nice and cozy. Only thing, breakfast was disappointing. Location is convenient, I visit Houston a lot, I will stay thia hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

dont stay anytime soon

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was under construction and so was the lot across the street. Constriction began at 6:30AM every morning!! We complained to the front desk but that didn't help. I would stay here again since I got a cheap deal but not if they still had the constriction. Breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This was a great hotel. It was very clean, but they are in the process of a remodel. The room size was perfect for a family of four. It was arranged well and decorated nicely. The breakfast was very good with different selections everyday. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We loved that there was plenty within walking distance, the Galleria, Waterwall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good value in excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Gym
Location: Great location. Shops and restaurants everywhere within walking distance. Easy access to freeways
This is a nice hotel within walking distance of the Galleria. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is decent. Workout room is substandard. Pool small but ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

All I wanted in a hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location of the hotel was important to me. It was close enough to the restaurants I patronize, shopping areas, and Rice University which brought me here. The rooms were clean, staff was courteous, parking was not a problem.