Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location could be betters restaurant close to the hotel..
quite & comfortable very clean love my stay clean sheets etc coffee in room & kitchen available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel was bigger than expected. Long hallways that were a bit dim but clean. Room was beyond expectation. (I had a room with the king size bed) There was a built in kitchen (that has a friggen dishwasher!!!) that supplies you with a pot, bowls/plates, and glass cups (don't remember seeing utensils), with a very cute bar table with two chairs. The room has a small couch with multiple tables to put your things on. Bathroom was very clean and has soap/shampoo/conditioner that smelled great (some sort of tea and ginger sent) and a very good size closet. Overall I give this hotel two thumbs up, only problem was that they don't have complementary toothbrush/toothpaste but they had a small shop that supposibly sells it (it was not instock but we were too lazy to ask if they had anymore)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Clean and convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall a good hotel. I however had no hot water for the whole weekend. Staff were friendly and explained that it was a boiler issue. Didn't help the cold showers though. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice place nice price

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Close to everything, clean and confortable and the price was right. We like it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel 2nd stay wasn't the best but it's nice.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
First experience was great! I had the 1 bedroom suite 2nd time I had the studio suite it was ok. Housekeeping wasn't the best this time had to call them 3 times. Staff was alright seemed a little irritated it was a lot of guests. Fire alarm went off twice that was annoying! The location is great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great value.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I stay in The Galeria quite often. One of the best value hotels in the area. Its central location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: nice place and will stay there again when ever i travel to that side of town
Cons: nice place and will stay there again when ever i travel to that side of town
Location: nice place and will stay there again when ever i travel to that side of town
nice place and will stay there again when ever i travel to that side of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very good , very clean and nice people. Comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT pet-friendly; don't stay on the first floor.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness, clear and complete posting of all policies, customer service when a problem comes up.
Location: Galleria
I stayed in this hotel back in October and had a lovely experience. It was so pleasant, I called and asked if I could bring my small dog this time. The pet fee is $75 for 1-2 nights and $150 for three or more nights. (It's unclear why sanitizing a room costs more after three nights than one, but that's the policy.) Upon check in, I happily forked over the $75 for our two-night stay. After the charge had been run through my credit card, I was told that customers with pets are required stay on the first floor. I prefer upper floors, but I accepted this unwritten policy. Only two months ago, I stayed in the exact same suite on the fourth floor. But what a difference the first floor makes. Upon entering the room, I was bombarded by the smell of cigarette smoke at this allegedly smoke-free hotel. The room seemed otherwise clean until I took my first shower and discovered smeared make up and black hairs in my towel. When I took it back to the front desk, I waited about ten minutes for a clean towel--no apology for the ick factor. Unfortunately, the first floor pet "friendly" corridor is also next to a hot water heater or furnace that grumbles and crunches all night. On the other side, my room was flanked by the dumpsters which were emptied before 5 am. Finally, there was a utility closet in bedroom with NO insulation so we slept with an arctic blast coming from one corner. Needless to say, this trip was a terrible disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed there for a weekend while visiting Houston. It is in the Galleria area. You can walk just a few minutes to the Galleria mall. Parking is free at the hotel and in a well lit parking lot surrounding the hotel. The room was clean and neat. We loved our stay there.