Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Friends weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and restaurant
Cons: mattresses
Location: Music Festival, Boardwalk, golfing
Four couples went for a weekend of golf and fun! We had a great time at the Music Festival and enjoyed the hotel bar afterwards. Loved the pool. Three of the four couples said the MATTRESSES were terrible. Everything else was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, fraud on our credit card!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Dining room and their staff were awesome. Some of the front desk staff were stellar. Hotel was beautiful. Convenience to locations was great!
Cons: Management, management, and did I say management! Oh, and if they didn't commit fraud on credit cards that would be a huge plus!
Location: Kemah was fantastic and of course Galveston was great as always.
Balcony was flooded with water upon arrival in the room, they promised to get it cleaned up by 9pm but it was still flooded. Had what sounded like a gang initiation party going on till 1am next door, security came out twice, extremely scary! Got home and checked my credit card and found fraud on our credit card by the hotel. Not much more I can say... Hotel was beautiful, staff in dining room were extremely nice and one of the front desk staff was extremely nice and tried her best to correct the issues and she did a great job and if it weren't for her we would have left and gone elsewhere!! In the end I think the less than stellar experience can be attributed to poor management. I would not pay top dollar to stay here, if you got a deal and payed in cash only, you might have a good stay, as long as your balcony wasn't flooded and minus any scary late night gang parties. Manager seemed to not care and had no people skills or customer service skills, biggest help came from the front desk staff. Just not enough good to out weigh a whole lot of bad. Traveling with husband and 10 year old to have a fun time in Kemah and Galveston for one night. I hope they can get their act together, could be a fantastic hotel, if management cared about their guests and got a clue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel's

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Super clean and remodel hotel. The bed and pillows are super comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Affordable and Cozy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel for the money. Awesome location great views and excellent getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were very impressed with the hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. The pool and swim up bar are very nice. The food and bar were very casual yet elegant. We enjoyed the food selection, however the breakfast buffet should've included a few more options since the price $14 per person. The only complaint we had was a toilet was running all night and it kept us from getting a good sleep. We didn't complain to staff because it was late and we were already in bed. I know this was an isolated problem that could have been resolved by management. Hope this helps you in your stay. We will certainly return soon and recommend this hotel To others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I enjoyed the view from my room. However, the AC makes noise so that I woke up sometimes at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and spacious surroundings. Parking was convenient.
The hotel is comfortable and rooms are spacious. The facilities are set up for conferences but it was suitable for our purposes of meeting with family. Staff was accommodating and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.R TEXAS

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. plenty of thing to do in the area. The view was great. Overall this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. one of the best in my experience. .
5 out of 5
by Obie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I like that it was away from noisy roads. Nice view from balcony. Well decorated and very cleanly . Awesome swimming pool. Upscale place to stay. me and my daughter enjoyed it and will be returning soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you follow up before you check in

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, but follow-up on your reservation to make sure you are getting what you expect. I paid for a deluxe room and got no balcony and a sliver of a view of the water. Also the bathroom was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel room. I specifically told the girl at the desk I wanted to have a view of the marina and she said I would. Hmmmm, not so much... We have stayed here several times and customer service varies greatly.