Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to watch the "Shootout" boat races in Lake

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Parking, front desk folks, breakfast
Location: See above, if you want to go to Kema and have kids there are a lot of rides there and it is an excellent (and only) place to watch the boats come/go
Oscar the manager at the desk got me a room I liked and it was very nice, on the 10th floor with a view of Clear Lake. This was the reason we came down to see the races. The races were a disappointment as a lot of boats failed to show up because of the almost Hurricane that came in E toward Beaumont and Lake Charles. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is also really good and we only ate two meals a day as the breakfast lasted us till dinner. We ate every dinner at the best restaurant in League City "Main St Bistro" opened every day except Monday. Everything we tried is good there. We had lunch one day at "Guidos" in Galveston and it was excellent also, their blue point oysters on the half shell are a must. Overall we enjoyed our visit down here and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. Foxtrox Dancer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Stores and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bertram, Texas

LOVE IT

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better pillows
Location: So close to tons of restaurants
So worth the stay~~ Great views Awesome gym Wonderful Breakfast Great bartenders Over all I have stayed there over 10 times...never been disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Friends weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and restaurant
Cons: mattresses
Location: Music Festival, Boardwalk, golfing
Four couples went for a weekend of golf and fun! We had a great time at the Music Festival and enjoyed the hotel bar afterwards. Loved the pool. Three of the four couples said the MATTRESSES were terrible. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romance delayed.....

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I went as a couple for a romantic getaway. We wanted to take advantage of the pool and it was dirty. Wanted to sit on the balcony and view the stars and there was spiders everywhere had to go inside to avoid being bitten. The room was nice but the toilet was broken. It was separating from the floor.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place was sooooo nice! The view off the balcony was beautiful! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Could have been better

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Drink rings were on dressers from previous stay. Windows need cleaning specially To see a clear view from hotel room. Receptionist were too immature ...left you hanging on phone while they laughed between each other. Room was too hot. We stayed two days and cleaning service did not replace dirty glasses. Shower is a bit compact and bed could have been a lot softer. Other than that the room stay was cheap and the view made up for everything the room lacked.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ordered room service for breakfast it was quick and delicious! Great hotel clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will be staying here again if we are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by Arnisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert J

Great family weekend retreat!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful rooms and a very nice pool with pool side bar service. Our family loved our stay!