Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They made it very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great staff. Great facilities. Very easy check in and out. Even though its at the airport, it was very quiet. For anyone with toddlers, the room was great-- not a lot of pointy furniture. Soft couches and chairs. Minimal "baby proofing" needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was great. Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Close to the airport and the rooms are nice and clean. Sometimes you can hear the planes flying above which do some noise but it is not to bad if you ask me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Too old, run down, dining options bad Will Not go back. Close to airport is good and staff were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that our accommodations were not to your liking. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually update our hotel. It was kind of you to note our good location and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Devin Frank General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week long business stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel during my week long business trip. It was just a below average hotel. The room was not very clean and towels and other supplies were not fully provided. I called twice to provide some supplies and no one showed up. The tv colors were very dull and there was no option to fix that. Overall i was not impressed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As we pride our selves on the cleanliness of our accommodations and the quality of our amenities, I regret that we let you down this visit. I'm sorry for the lapses in service that you encountered. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. Your comments allow us to serve future guests better. Sincerely, Devin Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Price!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were stuck in Houston due to flight cancellations. After realizing we were stuck, I quickly jumped on my Hotels.com app and booked a room. I then called the hotel and and they had a shuttle there to pick us up in minutes! This hotel is very nice and new. It's also priced great based on this. The rooms are huge and sleep 4 comfortably. Beyond the nice room and amenities, breakfast was also included with our stay. This was a great place to come 'home' to after a 7hr. stint at one of the worst airports in the U.S. (this makes sense being named after one of the worst all-time presidents). Thanks Mariott for the great stay as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel provides very good value for money. The suite rooms are well appointed, and the beds are comfortable. Sound insulation could be a bit better, but in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast buffet is adequate, and the free airport shuttle is a major plus too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the $

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful staff. Free (& friendly) 24-hr shuttle to airport & car rental made this stay convenient & trouble- free @ Thanksgiving.