Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made every effort to accommodate.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
They could use more room in breakfast area. Congested every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent Service, Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Staff are absolutely amazing at this hotel. They go out of their way to take care of your experience. Steven, the manager, is amazing!! He made our stay exceptional!! Someone should recognize him!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was perfect place to stay for the superbowl. JJ (staff) was great!!! He was very helpful in helping us navigate around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Definitely will stay at this hotel again, breakfast, pool and location were great, you will get your monies worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and close to where we needed to be would definetly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: bed
Cons: better towel and mattress on let out sofa ..didnt let my child sleep on it
Location: great near food and fun
bed and pillows did the job didnt want to get up..no complaints really wish the towels was newer but other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very spacious, nice,clean hotel. Staff friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very impressed and satisfied with hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Nice and comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are huge and comfortable. Like the idea of having the toilet and shower separated. Living room is nice as well.
Cons: Breakfast might need a little bit of improvement. Maybe a waffle station would help.
Location: There are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. There is a huge mall just down the street from the hotel.
We had a small family vacation prior to Christmas 2016 and decided to go to Houston to see the Magical Winter Lights and the Moody Gardens Festival of Lights and Iceland. After looking at many hotel option close to those attractions I decided to book the Spring Hill based on the pictures and reviews. I was a pleasant surprise to find a nice hotel, a little bit hidden from the highway but still close to everything. It is in the middle of everything. Galveston is only a quick 15 - 20 minutes drive. Magical winter lights were only 10 minutes drive. NASA is almost next door. The hotel itself is clean, new, and the rooms are huge..!! Room was clean and neat. The idea of having the shower and toilet separated from each other is great.!! travelling with kids, it makes easier to get everybody ready on time. The only complain would be the mattress from the sofa bed, it was thin and quite uncomfortable but that would be expected from a sofa bed. Apart from that, everything else was great. Breakfast was average but still acceptable. Overall, I am really happy with the hotel and the service we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texsas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Much better than expected. Very close gas station is also a plus. I'll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good hotel. Nice breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Good location.