Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview

Good experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and very quiet
Cons: Signs on where to turn coming down 61st Street
Location: Located right off I 45. A little hard to get to when you come from the beach, easy access from I45. Ate at "Cajun and Greek" for dinner, great food
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Reading about the hotel I was under the impression it was closer to the beach though. The staff was nice, the room was clean and it included a good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Very nice hotel, my family and I loved it.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
There was only one thing that stopped it from being 100% perfect and that was the pool. There was way too much bleach. My eyes were on fire the whole time we were in the pool. We went to the pool twice and the 2nd time I didn't even wet my face and my eyes felt like someone threw jalapeño juice in my eyes. I was in a lot of pain. The pool was clean and the hot tub relaxing but the overall bleaching kinda made it less perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was great and it was close to many restauran

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Booked the hotel because it was close to Marina, mall and restaurants. Staff were friendly and continental breakfast was A+.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Fab Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was exceptional!
Location: 30 minutes to downtown Houston and 60 minutes to Galveston, this is property is perfectly positioned for road-trippers.
Previous reviewers are absolutely spot on - this is the best place we have stayed at so far. All facilities were exceptional, the breakfast a big improvement on others we've had on this road trip - 10 out of 10 for the whole place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel especially the location.The hallways were a little hot and the only issue I had was that we were there for the whole weekend and never had our room cleaned..
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had with this hotel was the room service/kitchen does not operate on the weekends.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Springhill was great!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good, hot breakfast and a great variety of fruits and cereals with lots of extras not seen at other hotels. The separate toilet room was a bonus along with the sitting room.
4 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels