Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice Hotel with excellent staff. The bathtub needed cleaned up and the drain leaked water nonstop but that was the only noticeable peoblems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LF

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall good experience the only thing was not enough sitting for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
A little rundown with questionable surroundings. Shower broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you felt a little uncomfortable with our surrounding area. We do make sure the security of our guests is of the most important of our business. Also, please accept our apologies for the shower in your room. Maintenance will be going up to look at it. We hope this does not deter you from visiting with us again. We would love to host you. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool water was murky, dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pool water was murky, dirty. Whirlpool was also dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First time staying here and we were pleasantly surprised with the facility. Enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff here are great. Their very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Coach, Thank you so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind comments about our staff. It's important to us that all our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again at SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center! Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salado, TX

Great hotel--close to Medical Facilities downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to downtown medical facilities, working pool and hot tub
Cons: Hair dryers in the rooms, working ice machine on every floor
Location: Near downtown medical facilities
This hotel is very close to downtown medical facilities (the reason for our visit to Houston), and this convenience was important to us. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and all facilities were in working order (pool, hot tub, computer, etc.). Not so sure about the neighborhood around the hotel, but hotel had 1 visible security guard, and took care to permit cars that were supposed to be in their parking lot. We had a good experience at the hotel, and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Donnie, Many thanks for your excellent review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we truly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our facilities. As you mentioned in your review, we are close to a myriad of businesses and medical facilities, and this can definitely be a convenience. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again on your future travels to our city! Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MD ANDERSON

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel. In much need of updates, carpet replacement and some repair. Great service. Good breakfast. I have returned to this hotel frequently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
One elevator was out. The wait was long every time we had to go up and down just to our floor. Also our deposit on our card for incidentals has still not been returned. That was two months ago almost. Contacted them several times about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize that you never received your incidental fee back from your stay. We assure you that this was not deliberate, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We're investigating our records and hope we will be able to see what happened. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awful but not good either

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is not in a good area of town with very few eating options close. Rooms are old and smell stale. The only shining stars are the excellent staff and great breakfast but the good stops there. Definitely not going to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dallas Family, thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are pleased our staff was friendly and welcoming and that you love our breakfast service. We are however sad your compliments stop there. We are working with housekeeping to address the condition of your room to make sure we are only providing the fresh and clean accommodations you would expect from the brand. We hope you will reconsider a return visit so we can have the chance to leave you with a better overall impression. Thanks again for staying with us. Michael Giangrosso, CHA General Manager