Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

would stay there again.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was nice, clean and staff was extremely helpful. Great Continental breakfast. Nice family atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice breakfast Microwave and tiny fridge in room Free shuttle in the mornings Parking lot is monitored Very short drive to restaurants Free WiFi Great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kY

Good Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Friendly, clean, efficient staff, free happy hour (mon-thurs).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MD Anderson quick trip

Posted May 28, 2017
First room was smelly and lots of nasty carpet stains and furniture stains. Moved to a better room on a quieter floor and away from the elevator. Staff very friendly and accomdating. Room smelled better and room was cleaner but still stains on carpet and couch bed in horrible condition. Beds very comfy and towels and linens very clean. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that you had to change rooms due to lapses in cleanliness. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is so friendly.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everyone is so friendly and helpful
Staff so friendly. Use this hotel when taking daughter to MD Anderson every three weeks. A great place to relax after doctor visits and treatment. We come from Pennsylvania and so far the Houston weather has been great so that we can sit by the pool at the end of the day. We love to get up and get breakfast before we start our day and sometimes we even make Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Picked this hotel because it was close to a couple of attractions and restaurants we wanted to go to. Overall it was a very nice hotel. Room was clean and so were the common areas and facilities. All the the staff were very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. Someone always greeted us if you saw them through the day. They had overnight security which I think is a plus because nothing can ruin a vacation like having your car broken into and your things stolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to NRG stadium...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: NRG stadium, medical center, restaurants are very much accessible.
Hotel room is spacious enough, beds are comfy. However, the carpet smells bad and the bath tub was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you agian. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troup, Tx

Nice hotel near NEG center

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Check in was easy, room was excellent, but would love to had Bacon at breakfast. Other than that, Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice place to stay and close for stock show. Starting to show some age but still a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Family Hotel Close to Museum District

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is the second time we have chosen to stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, which is perfect for our family. The staff is super helpful and friendly! The swimming pool is clean, and somewhat private. The hot tub is right next to it so my husband and I can sit in it while we watch the kids in the pool.