Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Picked this hotel because it was close to a couple of attractions and restaurants we wanted to go to. Overall it was a very nice hotel. Room was clean and so were the common areas and facilities. All the the staff were very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. Someone always greeted us if you saw them through the day. They had overnight security which I think is a plus because nothing can ruin a vacation like having your car broken into and your things stolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to NRG stadium...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: NRG stadium, medical center, restaurants are very much accessible.
Hotel room is spacious enough, beds are comfy. However, the carpet smells bad and the bath tub was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you agian. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troup, Tx

Nice hotel near NEG center

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Check in was easy, room was excellent, but would love to had Bacon at breakfast. Other than that, Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice place to stay and close for stock show. Starting to show some age but still a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Family Hotel Close to Museum District

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is the second time we have chosen to stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and clean, which is perfect for our family. The staff is super helpful and friendly! The swimming pool is clean, and somewhat private. The hot tub is right next to it so my husband and I can sit in it while we watch the kids in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnet, Texas

Very nice hotel. Close to NRG. Very clean.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was in Houston for the rodeo. Staff was very helpful. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff at the front desk were more concerned about flirting with the maintenance staff than helping the customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you on a return trip. Sincerely, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
If you have an event at NRG stadium this hotel is in an excellent location. They even had a courtesy shuttle for us during the Houston Rodeo. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Find another hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
A reservation for a single bed room was made and paid for five days in advance. They were told to expect a 11:00 pm arrival. Arrived to learn that the only option was a handicapped room. The room looks as it was painted by a child. There was no paint within 1/2" from the counters. The televisions only work for local channels and room furnishings look as if they were selected from a yard sale. The clerk offered a discount to be determined the next day. The following day, they didn't want to discuss the situation, but found a better room. However, that room had air conditioning that roars, terrible painting, well worn carpets, and televisions that seize when attempting to scan channels. The televisions are inoperable until unplugged for several minutes. When checking out, I attempted to negotiate a discount for the first night and was told that it was nearly impossible because I booked though Expedia. The offered 10,000 Marriott points on our Marriott reward card. Suggest avoiding the hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, I'm very sorry for your disappointment in the initial room type that you were assigned. Additionally, I regret that you were underwhelmed by our hotel overall. It was our pleasure to offer you a good faith measure. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sofa bed very uncomfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
hotel looks old, smells bad and looks dirty, sofa bed in very bad condition. breakfast area crowded and not enough seating tables will not return to this one
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m sorry that our breakfast and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Michael Giangrosso General Manager