Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Clean, nice and helpful staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly, helpful, breakfast was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: location is a high traffic area. It was hard to get on and off the hwy due to traffic/construction.
Great Hotel. Very clean. Pool was nice, clean. Breakfast was great, kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that the staff was friendly during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast options. If you are ever in the Houston Brookhollow area again for travel, please come see us! Best wishes, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel bad location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Although the hotel is nice an comfortable and the staff was very nice the problem is that the hotel is on the feeder road to the freeway. The windows and walls must not be very thick nor insulated since I was not able to sleep all night hearing the 18 wheelers pass by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ceci, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the hotel and its staff. I am sorry to hear that your stay was impacted by noise. I can understand how frustrating it must have been not getting the restful sleep you deserve. I encourage you to request a room opposite of the freeway for a future visit with us in order to meet your needs. I hope to have you back at our hotel to provide the five star experience you deserve. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Loud

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great except, It was loud as hell being so close to a 6 lane highway, trucker Jake breaks all night long . I for one did not sleep well at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel to be great. However, I apologize for any noise that kept you from completely enjoying your stay. On future visits we'd be more than happy to find you a quieter area of the hotel away from the highway. We hope we will be able to have another chance to host you the next time you are in Houston. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wedding Get-Ready Rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, spacious rooms
Cons: earlier breakfast
Location: eat at the Rainbow Lodge, close to Midtown scene
I booked 3 rooms to use the day of my wedding. They were clean, spacious and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! It's great to hear that you had a great stay and that your rooms met your expectations. We hope we see you again the next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, we strive to impress our guests, and I'm sorry we fell short. I hope we can have another chance to impress you during your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 20-30 min from downtown, IAH, shoppin.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very quiet room, comfortable bed. American bf. It is exelent 3 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice rooms. Quiet

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Came in for a one night stay. Have stayed here before. Staff was helpful with helping find a local restaurant to eat at for dinner. Nice big rooms. Could have used a bigger/extra blanket
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful return stay. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our location for cheer competi

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Ita was a nice and relaxing visit, very clean comfortable nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! I am very glad you had a good experience with us, please come stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ken

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly evening desk staff--VERY helpful! Clean, comfortable room and GREAT fitness room. Pool area was out of clean towels, and used towel bin was overstuffed and some towels were left scattered. Overall, pool area was clean tho. Tasty hot breakfast but a gluten free option would have been nice. Friendly, helpful housekeeping staff. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us. Also, thank you for your feedback on the towels and the gluten free hot breakfast option. We greatly appreciate suggestions from our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Magdalena

Good trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room overall was great and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Magdalena, Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you found our staff to be friendly. We work hard to make sure that each stay is a great stay! I hope you'll return to stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager