Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. I didn't encounter a single person during my stay who didn't smile and greet me. They were GREAT!!!
Cons: I can not think of anything honestly. Price, comfort, location, quality, accommodations and staff were all much better than expected!!
Location: The aquarium is less than 15 minutes away, downtown is easy to access with endless options for every taste.
My stay was pleasantly surprising. I didn't expect it to look like the photographs they advertise but it truly did. The room was spacious and they had everything one would need on a short or even long stay. They even supplied paper plates and plastic wear for the room! The pool area was clean and well kept. The lobby was large and smelled very nice. The decorations were comforting and calming. Check in was the easiest of any hotel stay I have had including luxury brands. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Houston and we will absolutely stay there again ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice local stay-cation

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The facility was nice & clean..the only thing there were no sheets in the bag for the sofa bed.. the kids wanted to lay down & watch tv... but that was no big deal. I would recommend this facility & I will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA.

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice, relaxing hotel and I will be staying here again when I am in the Houston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was the nicest we've come across in a long time. Breakfast was good!!!
4 out of 5
by alexis from Louisiana

Great choice

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Spring hill by Marriott is my personal choice. This was the second one I stayed in a different state. Very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean one comfy. The indoor pool is bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for the feedback of your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are very pleased to find that you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Nato T. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

My room came with extra (dirty) towels

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I got into my room very late on Wednesday night and was walking through turning on lights when I stepped on a pile of used, wet towels that had been left in the bathroom. The bed was made with new bedding, but the bedside table was dirty with a liquid or film, which got on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I assure you what you described is not typical for our hotel. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good, service great, nice morning buffet and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay and would recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Nato T. General Manager
4 out of 5
by YUN CHIEH from Taiwan

Great experience at Marriott Springhill Suites

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and efficient staff that helped the whole experience smooth and comfortable. Hotel room is nice and clean. Nothing to complaint with this level of charge. If really want to be picky, I found the sound from corridor could be heard easily. Also, some guys were drinking and talking (loudly) in the parking lot.